We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great dining experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sir Winston's

Sir Winston's
1126 Queens Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90802
(562) 435-3511
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sir Winston's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 892 Restaurants in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Long Beach Passport, Route C.
Seal Beach, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Always a great dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My wife and I have been to Sir Winston's three or four times and we have always enjoyed the experience. We recently re-visited Sir Winston's and we were not disappointed. The Beef Wellington was very well done and we highly recommend you pre-order a souffle when you are seated.
The atmosphere is nice and quiet allowing for a pleasant dining experience. We try to avoid loud restaurants as we actually like to have conversation over dinner.
The cost is pricey but its really worth the cost once in a while to treat yourself to a great dinner with a great view of Long Beach.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    46
    18
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverton, Wyoming
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good but pricey, great staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great food served well. Classic atmosphere, nice and well run. Good wine list. Don't come if you are on a budget Pricey! $100+/person (w/wine)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“A Special Occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was a treat to be able to enjoy the quiet elegance of this restaurant. Our server, Russ, was excellent and the dining experience was well paced. I felt as if we were in another era.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Second visit great view of the water and Long Beach just a pity we didn't enjoy our stay on board The Queen Mary Hotel
Food service and presentation of food was very good

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Romantic birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our maitre 'd was most accommodating, and our server 'Drew' was the best. We enjoyed Beef Wellington and it was served to our order. A most romantic evening.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QM1934, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Winston's, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Richard - Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to read of your wonderful experience and Sir Winston's and hope to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sir Winston's also viewed

 

Been to Sir Winston's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sir Winston's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.