We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but pricey, great staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge

Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge
1126 Queens Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90802
15624353511
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 898 Restaurants in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Long Beach Passport, Route C.
Description: Five-star dining at its finest, Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge is a Long Beach restaurant that boasts impeccable service, a gourmet menu, an extensive wine list and an unmatched ambiance. With stunning seaside views from nearly every seat, Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge is perfect for special occasions and everyday enjoyment. At Sir Winston's you don't just eat, you dine.
Riverton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
99 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good but pricey, great staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great food served well. Classic atmosphere, nice and well run. Good wine list. Don't come if you are on a budget Pricey! $100+/person (w/wine)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    56
    19
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
166 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A Special Occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was a treat to be able to enjoy the quiet elegance of this restaurant. Our server, Russ, was excellent and the dining experience was well paced. I felt as if we were in another era.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Second visit great view of the water and Long Beach just a pity we didn't enjoy our stay on board The Queen Mary Hotel
Food service and presentation of food was very good

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Romantic birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our maitre 'd was most accommodating, and our server 'Drew' was the best. We enjoyed Beef Wellington and it was served to our order. A most romantic evening.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QM1934, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, May 20, 2015
Richard - Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to read of your wonderful experience and Sir Winston's and hope to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant on the ship”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great restaurant, the ambiance matches the classic art deco themes found throughout the ship. Very high class, wear a tie, they do have a dress code. The food and service is excellent, and the piano bar is worth visiting, if you have to wait for a table. Having eaten in all the restuarants on ship, this is the best. Somewhat expensive, but the price is worth it and the quality of the restuarant has been consistently high over the past 4 years.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.