We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Special Occasion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sir Winston's

Sir Winston's
1126 Queens Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90802
(562) 435-3511
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sir Winston's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 970 restaurants in Long Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Long Beach Passport, Route C.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A Special Occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was a treat to be able to enjoy the quiet elegance of this restaurant. Our server, Russ, was excellent and the dining experience was well paced. I felt as if we were in another era.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    94
    33
    12
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Second visit great view of the water and Long Beach just a pity we didn't enjoy our stay on board The Queen Mary Hotel
Food service and presentation of food was very good

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Romantic birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our maitre 'd was most accommodating, and our server 'Drew' was the best. We enjoyed Beef Wellington and it was served to our order. A most romantic evening.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant on the ship”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great restaurant, the ambiance matches the classic art deco themes found throughout the ship. Very high class, wear a tie, they do have a dress code. The food and service is excellent, and the piano bar is worth visiting, if you have to wait for a table. Having eaten in all the restuarants on ship, this is the best. Somewhat expensive, but the price is worth it and the quality of the restuarant has been consistently high over the past 4 years.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant at a fantastic price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Sir Winston's is a wonderful restaurant for a special occasion. It is a bit pricey. However the service is fantastic and the food delicious. Save up for an event.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sir Winston's also viewed

 

Been to Sir Winston's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sir Winston's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.