We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge

Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge
1126 Queens Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90802
15624353511
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 929 Restaurants in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Long Beach Passport, Route C.
Description: Five-star dining at its finest, Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge is a Long Beach restaurant that boasts impeccable service, a gourmet menu, an extensive wine list and an unmatched ambiance. With stunning seaside views from nearly every seat, Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge is perfect for special occasions and everyday enjoyment. At Sir Winston's you don't just eat, you dine.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Second visit great view of the water and Long Beach just a pity we didn't enjoy our stay on board The Queen Mary Hotel
Food service and presentation of food was very good

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank B M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Romantic birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our maitre 'd was most accommodating, and our server 'Drew' was the best. We enjoyed Beef Wellington and it was served to our order. A most romantic evening.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QM1934, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, May 20, 2015
Richard - Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to read of your wonderful experience and Sir Winston's and hope to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant on the ship”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great restaurant, the ambiance matches the classic art deco themes found throughout the ship. Very high class, wear a tie, they do have a dress code. The food and service is excellent, and the piano bar is worth visiting, if you have to wait for a table. Having eaten in all the restuarants on ship, this is the best. Somewhat expensive, but the price is worth it and the quality of the restuarant has been consistently high over the past 4 years.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant at a fantastic price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Sir Winston's is a wonderful restaurant for a special occasion. It is a bit pricey. However the service is fantastic and the food delicious. Save up for an event.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Saltcay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tollhouse, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“so so nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

would definitly recommend this restaurant. We went for our anniversary and felt like we were royalty. The waiter was remarkable. The food was oh so good. We were treated so well. We got dressed up and I felt like a princess. The price was pricey but we didn't mind. The decor was oh my gosh, out of this world. What a wonderful experience. Love love loved it.!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing