We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biggest rooms, best value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3841 N Lakewood Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90808   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Poway, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Biggest rooms, best value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This Marriott is new, with large attractive rooms. We had a king suite which was HUGE. We were over the pool area, but heard none of the noise from the pool or the nearby airport--great insulation and soundproofing. Small refrigerator, separate sink and microwave were helpful. Additionally, there is a Bistro in the lobby area, open early for breakfast and late for snacks/meals/drinks as well. We were off early each morning and the servers cheerfully prepared a breakfast to go for us each morning. (Across from the hotel is also a Starbucks, open early, Jersey Mikes and The Habit burger lounge), Coffee maker in the room and great coffee at the Bistro as well. Complimentary USA Today and Wall Street Journal in the lobby/ lounge , which is expansive with separate booths, each with their own TV. There is also an outside seating area, which in June was well used and looked very comfortable and inviting. Gym is great--cardio machines , free weights and several weight machines--all new and working. Smaller pool, which got a lot of use, but always looked great and well maintained. All of the employees seemed to go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable and stress free. Shuttle to the aiport nearby available as well. You do have to pay to park there, but I find that this is more common and the fee (~ $8.00) was significantly less than the $15.00 I paid recently in Anaheim.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    45
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
44
22
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
238 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Nearly new, beautiful, quite, near airport, small fast food restaurants across the street are wonderful. A "Courtyard" for enjoying an outdoor setting. I stay at Courtyards all over the country and this one is one of the best.
I am a light sleeper and do not like airport noise. I can see the airport from here but the airplane noise is not noticeable in the hotel.
Staff is friendly. I have been here 3 days and know Jacqueline, Samantha, Thomas and others by first name.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The staff was so pleasant, and got us whatever we needed. Told us where fireworks were going to be held and even printed out directions!!!! TOP QUALITY!!!! loved it, and will definitely book there in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms were spacious, and beds were comfy!!! Bathroon was excellent with great shower. Overall expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Arrived at the hotel for one night while moving my daughter up to Los Angeles. I was worried about hearing the airplanes at night which I never heard once. upon arriving we were greeted by a very friendly lady who checked us in. I have to say I love their luggage carts. It was the smaller airport type so much easier to use than those huge outdated ones. Nice large lobby with Bistro. Nice outdoor seating area. In the same parking lot is The Habit, Starbucks, A sub shop and a grill of some sort. Plenty of parking. Rooms were nice and clean and setup the same as other courtyards. I will for sure stay here again. The one con I have is paying for parking when there was a lot of parking spaces, also there were no benefits to being a Gold Elite member. No lounge, no complimentary meals and no upgrades.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosamond, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend it for business travelers because the rooms have excellent "office" space where one most definitely can be productive. The room itself utilized it's space most efficiently without it feeling "crowded". Over all, all aspects (cleanliness, TV, void of noise, bed/linens, bath, location, comfort & value) of the room were outstanding. I will return to this hotel whenever I am in the area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Got stuck in Long Beach as the airport was running behind. Hotel is 3 mins away, and they offered a free shuttle that came right to get us when I called. Too bad I was only there until the next flight in the early morning. The pool and fitness center looked well worth a little extra time there. Would stay again any time I am in Long Beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This new Courtyard is conveniently located close to LGB airport and has a free shuttle service by appointment. The staff were all friendly and helpful. There is an onsite cafe and just outside in the same parking lot a couple of sandwich shops/burger places. Or walk 2 blocks down for a sit down breakfast at Sunrise Cafe. $5.99 for 2 large pancakes, 2 eggs, and bacon. The rooms are large, and the 2 queen beds are nice when you have to share with an eight year old bed hog!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
4.9 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 749 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hyatt The Pike Long Beach
Hyatt The Pike Long Beach
#4 of 58 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#11 of 58 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,746 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 58 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,124 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marriott Long Beach
Marriott Long Beach
#16 of 58 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Airport

Address: 3841 N Lakewood Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90808
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BRAND NEW Courtyard Long Beach Airport at Douglas Park features the latest in state-of-the-art hotel design and amenities. At the center of it all is the Courtyard Refreshing Business program with The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast or for drinks and dinner in the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, easy-to-use technology including complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and over 130 television channels in our sophisticated guest rooms. Our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. The hotel is situated in the heart of Douglas Park, just one mile from Long Beach Airport and the FlightSafety training center, across the street from the local Boeing offices and within a short drive of popular LA area attractions like Disneyland, The Long Beach Convention Center, The Pike, CSU Long Beach, world famous beaches and more! Refresh at the Courtyard by Marriott(R) Long Beach Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.