We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make reservations!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of California Pizza Kitchen

California Pizza Kitchen
6417 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90803-4201
562-596-2775
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #176 of 984 Restaurants in Long Beach
Cuisines: Pizza, Californian
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
California, USA
Top Contributor
550 reviews 550 reviews
306 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
235 helpful votes 235 helpful votes
“Make reservations!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

the place is always packed by (us) locals. Great pizza dishes, happy hour too. come early or make reservations, plenty of parking. recommended MeuterMedia

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castro Valley, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“CPK, a winner every time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

It's always a lovely experience here. We shared a BBQ chicken pizza and a huge Caesar's Salad. Yum! Nothing negative to share, only good food, nice ambiance, and good service.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“LUNCH WITH MY DAUGHTER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Haven't been to a California Pizza Kitchen in years. It is not what I remembered, but it was lovely. Had lunch with my daughter who is very busy with my three grandchildren and everything else and we never get to spend time jtogether just the two of us. We shared a Margarita Pizza and an Italian Chopped Salad and a glass of white wine. Delicious. The waitress was Italian like we were and she was a delight. Very good service. Will definitely try this restaurant again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Probably the best pizza we have ever had, staff very friendly and helpful, would deffo recommend to anyone visiting long beach

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
“Don't go there! Avoid that CPK!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

The workers just stood there looking at us from the kitchen counter and we waited and waited for 10 minutes....It was not busy there.....avoid this place....the will make u wait ... Till they see u leave....never go to this CPK location!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage California Pizza Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.