We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good seafood for the entire family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market
87 Aquarium Way, Long Beach, CA 90802
562-437-2434
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 996 Restaurants in Long Beach
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lexington, KY
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good seafood for the entire family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

As a chain, this restaurant does a great job of serving families and larger groups of people. The menu has lots of non-shrimp choices, but they excel in the shrimp category. The servings are plentiful and tasty. I had the shrimp New Orleans and the taste was amazing. The shrimp scampi pasta, shrimp and vegetable skewers and even the ribs were great. Highly recommended, must call ahead to get on the wait list 30-45 minutes prior to arrival.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    90
    46
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Been to a few Bubba Gump's around the US, my visit to the long beach restaurant was on par with other location visits. Service and food were both excellent, reasonable prices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ukguyz
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“large portions but can be very loud”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

4th visit to a Bubba Gumps and we knew what to expect. Food was up to scatch but the noise level was very very loud. Reasonable prices and a decent selection to pick from on the menu

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“If you love shrimp!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a hard review to write being that I only had a smoothie here but it was great! Now about the shrimp. I do not personally eat shrimp but my grandson loves it. So on our way to the Pacific Awquarium we decided to get some lunch and he saw Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. and that was the end of that. After waiting to be seated he decided to get 2/3 lb shrinp that came boiled with garlic sauce. There must have been over 20 shrimp in the bucket and he ate every last one licking his fingers and humming! Even my husband and I who do not eat sea food found choices that were very good. He had the portabello burger and I the smoothie. My grandson is still raving about the shrimp and I am certain that we will be taking hin to another Bubba Gump in the future. The service was great! Lots of noise and energy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Food and Entertainment for Movie Buffs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Bubba Gump provides good food and great service. The decor and gift shop are based on the movie Forrest Gump and fans of the movie will have the opportunity to play trivia with their server. A great place for lunch when visiting the aquarium (I enjoy the irony).

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market also viewed

 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.