We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Bixby Park :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bixby Park

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bixby Park
130 Cherry Ave., Long Beach, CA 90802
562-570-1601
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 106 things to do in Long Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Urban park offers a variety of amenities including a playground, mobile skate park, community center, youth recreation programs and a teen center.
Newark, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I love Bixby Park :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I am so happy I live walking distance from this park. Every Tuesday there is a great Farmers market at this park from 3pm to 8pm, food, music, vendors. Love it! There's free Yoga every day 11 am and 6pm it feels so great to do Yoga facing the ocean out in the open next to the trees, grass, fresh air and sunshine! Love it! There is free Movies and live music in the summer time. Art fair, swap meet once in a while and so much more. Great for picnics, grilling. beautiful trees and Oh how I love the occasional Butterflies and Dragonflies passing by.. So cheerful and beautiful. I love this Park!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Nice park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

My place looks out over the park so I get a great view of the trees and the soccer games. There is free yoga daily on the bluff. There is a nice playground with sand for the kids...it's fenced in so the little critters can't get away too fast. Avoid this place on the 4th of July. It gets so crowded it's wall to wall people. I hate this one day because this is the day the park goers pee in our driveway. Ugh. There are public bathrooms, but that would be to simple. All in all, the rest of the year it's a nice park.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Alright.. nothing special.. safe place to hang out..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Nice area, old neighborhoods with wide streets and tall palms. lot's of history. It's about 10 minutes from downtown Long Beach.. shopping and the usual city activities are abundant.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

This park is great, from just hanging out to watching the sunset it is never dissapointing. The great part as well is that the street parking is free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
1 review
“Bixby Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

This is a really old park, built back in the day. It's a fine place to see. I remember it back in the 1960's When it was in it's Hay day, They had Gas stoves you could cook on back then! Yes just show up with your Pots and pans and fire up the stoves, The have a nice stage there also. They had some good Acts on it. If you like a nice View of the Ocean? Or just a place to do Lunch? This is a nice Park to visit. Short walk to the Beach and nice area. John LaRance Larancejohn@yahoo.com

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bixby Park also viewed

 

Been to Bixby Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bixby Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.