We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great thing to so for couple or family and friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gondola Getaway

Gondola Getaway
5437 E Ocean Blvd, Long Beach, CA
562-433-9595
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A romantic one-hour Alamitos Bay cruise on an authentic Italian gondola, complete with gondolier (who will croon upon request) and complimentary food basket.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great thing to so for couple or family and friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband scheduled this for our anniversary. It was a great time much better than I expected . Bring wine and picnic and really enjoy the hour. We are booking again soon. I highly recommend

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    3
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun on the canal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Have taken this cruise many times. It's especially nice during the holidays. Great way to see the lights and enjoy the atmosphere. They were very helpful in arranging a large group and provided the food. The gondoliers were very pleasant. Will definetely return!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san clemente, ca
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A ride in a gondola, Naples, Long Beach, CA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

It was our anniversary. My husband surprised me with a ride in a gondola, Naples, Long Beach. The gondola was made in Venice; the gondolier Eric sang us Santa Lucia, Arrivederci Roma. A beautiful sunset. An hour ride along the Naples islands, Long Beach. Now that's amore!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long beach
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“romantic and different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

A beautiful way to see the canals of Naples long beach. Very romantic & a new and different thing to do!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfect for a date or out of town guests”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I have gone on the Gondolas several times with my Husband on romantic nights out and we have taken several friends and families who were in town visiting. Such a nice relaxing boat ride through the canals and I love looking at all of the beautiful homes in Naples. Highly recommend it and bring a bottle of wine.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gondola Getaway also viewed

 

Been to Gondola Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gondola Getaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.