We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need way more organization” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Save Saved
You added The Westin Long Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Long Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #9 of 58 hotels in Long Beach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Need way more organization”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband booked a king bedroom and when we checked in they had given our room to another guest and only had a room with two double beds so they said that they would upgrade us to a suite for the rest of our stay. So the next day we go down to the front desk to get our new room keys we go to the room is a man in his underwear and stated he was not checking out until 4 so we were not able to check into our room until 530 pm. I would never stay here again. Also the bedding had spots of dirt on it and the bathroom was not fully cleaned.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for your stay. We hope that you were able to touch base with our Director of Front Office and come to a resolution. We will take this as an opportunity to retrain our staff and remind them of the flawless service that is expected in a hotel such as ours. It is our hope that you return so that we may be able to provide you with best stay possible. Until then, be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    259
    235
    106
    39
    15
See reviews for
106
98
42
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We used the The Grill for our quarterly meeting which coincided with the SWANA WASTECON 2013 happening across the street at the Long Beach Convention Center. Riza, the Events Manager was helpful. She opened the Function Room for our group of 25 attendees. She requested that our order be provided ahead of time so our food can be prepared to our liking. She is prompt in returning phone calls and emails. On the day of our meeting, she assigned Jay as our head waiter. Jay was polite and catered to our request of separate checks for those who requested it. We tried to show our appreciation by leaving a tip of 20%. I highly recommend The Grill and the team of Riza!!! I am even thinking of having my birthday or a baby shower at this place.

Room Tip: The south facing rooms will have a view of the Pacific Ocean and maybe Catalina Island on a clear da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing our signature restaurant The Grill for your event! We strive daily to ensure all our guests - including convention attendees leave our property feeling even better when they arrived. Please keep us in mind for other events as we offer the largest ballroom space in Downtown Long Beach as well as numerous flexible meeting spaces. Until your next event, be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The location is great, in the safe touristy part of town. It's a large but slightly older properly that is well maintained. The beds were the best part of the stay. I could just sleep and sleep and sleep (and I'm a person that doesn't require more than 5 hours a night)

Service is polite and helpful. The valet guys were super nice.

There is a semi-rooftop pool that is nice but can get crowded. The workout room is moderate sized.

Overall recommended if you like comfy beds, a clean hotel and very good service and don't mind that it is a slightly older property.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are pleased to hear that our signature amenity - the Heavenly Bed helped provide a good night's rest. Please do visit us again soon so that we may be able to keep meeting and exceeding your expectations. Until then, be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The staff at the Westin Long Beach is the best. Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable. We brought our entire family for a Sunday breakfast at "The Grill". Our server was Jay and he began by making sure everyone was comfortable while explaining the menu. The service was quick and very professional. Jay was always looking in our direction and checking all of his tables. Besides the fantastic service, the food is excellent as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for the great review! Here at The Westin Long Beach we strive to make lasting relationships with our guests. Whether you are staying for a night or simply dining with us, our goal is to make you feel like home. Also, thank you for recognizing one of our many stellar team members! Please do visit again soon so that we many provide you with the above and beyond service we are known for. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I dined in today and my server Blaise was an absolute delight! She was very attentive, friendly and so polite. Even though I use hotels rarely, I will definitely be coming back to the restaurant just to see her! Such a pleasure. Very nice hotel as well. Great ambiance and decor. Lovely staff. I will be returning shortly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your time and also recognizing one of our stellar team members! Please visit us again soon so that we may continue to surprise and delight you. Either for dinner or a night's stay - know that we are here to meet and exceed your expectations. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

the service and staff friendliness is the greatest asset of this restaurant!!! the food here is awesome . the buffet is impeccable. bartenders are very friendly and they also suggets great appetizzers. jay is my regular server for breakfast and he always provide great service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your delightful review. We sure hope you enjoy your time with us. In this fast pace world of ours, we try our best to help you relax and enjoy. Whether you're visiting us for breakfast, lunch or dinner or even a night's stay - know that our only goal is to help you feel even better than when you arrived. Come back soon and be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The staff at the Westin really go out of their way to make my stay wonderful and I always try to stay here when in the area. The rooms are nice, the location is great and the service is terrific. I'd especially like to point out Raul who consistently treats me very well at the welcome receptions and the restaurant. Ask for him at dinner! The whole staff is really wonderful as well!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. There are many choices of lodging in our great City of Long Beach and we are humbled you continue to stay with us. Please do come back soon so that our team can continue to provide you with our signature service and amenities - found only at Westin hotels. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Long Beach

Address: 333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Long Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is also close to Aquarium of the Pacific, The Pike Shopping Center and Rainbow Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Westin Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Westin Long Beach
Long Beach Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Long Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.