We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, super comfy beds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Long Beach to your Saves list
The Westin Long Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cyber Monday Exclusive
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, super comfy beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The location is great, in the safe touristy part of town. It's a large but slightly older properly that is well maintained. The beds were the best part of the stay. I could just sleep and sleep and sleep (and I'm a person that doesn't require more than 5 hours a night)

Service is polite and helpful. The valet guys were super nice.

There is a semi-rooftop pool that is nice but can get crowded. The workout room is moderate sized.

Overall recommended if you like comfy beds, a clean hotel and very good service and don't mind that it is a slightly older property.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are pleased to hear that our signature amenity - the Heavenly Bed helped provide a good night's rest. Please do visit us again soon so that we may be able to keep meeting and exceeding your expectations. Until then, be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    259
    116
    43
    15
See reviews for
113
106
43
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The staff at the Westin Long Beach is the best. Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable. We brought our entire family for a Sunday breakfast at "The Grill". Our server was Jay and he began by making sure everyone was comfortable while explaining the menu. The service was quick and very professional. Jay was always looking in our direction and checking all of his tables. Besides the fantastic service, the food is excellent as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for the great review! Here at The Westin Long Beach we strive to make lasting relationships with our guests. Whether you are staying for a night or simply dining with us, our goal is to make you feel like home. Also, thank you for recognizing one of our many stellar team members! Please do visit again soon so that we many provide you with the above and beyond service we are known for. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I dined in today and my server Blaise was an absolute delight! She was very attentive, friendly and so polite. Even though I use hotels rarely, I will definitely be coming back to the restaurant just to see her! Such a pleasure. Very nice hotel as well. Great ambiance and decor. Lovely staff. I will be returning shortly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your time and also recognizing one of our stellar team members! Please visit us again soon so that we may continue to surprise and delight you. Either for dinner or a night's stay - know that we are here to meet and exceed your expectations. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

the service and staff friendliness is the greatest asset of this restaurant!!! the food here is awesome . the buffet is impeccable. bartenders are very friendly and they also suggets great appetizzers. jay is my regular server for breakfast and he always provide great service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your delightful review. We sure hope you enjoy your time with us. In this fast pace world of ours, we try our best to help you relax and enjoy. Whether you're visiting us for breakfast, lunch or dinner or even a night's stay - know that our only goal is to help you feel even better than when you arrived. Come back soon and be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The staff at the Westin really go out of their way to make my stay wonderful and I always try to stay here when in the area. The rooms are nice, the location is great and the service is terrific. I'd especially like to point out Raul who consistently treats me very well at the welcome receptions and the restaurant. Ask for him at dinner! The whole staff is really wonderful as well!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. There are many choices of lodging in our great City of Long Beach and we are humbled you continue to stay with us. Please do come back soon so that our team can continue to provide you with our signature service and amenities - found only at Westin hotels. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We live nearby and are what you might refer to as regulars, that is ,when we don't know where to go and don't want to cook, we eat at the Westin. The food is solid, but what makes it so comfortable is the service. From the bar and Hermie mixing drinks to the wait staff, and Raul Saldana in particular, they make us feel most welcome. Thank you!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and also taking the time to mention a stellar team member's name! This will help us to recognize and reward our associates who go above and beyond the call of duty. Please do visit us again soon. Either for dinner or a night's stay, please let us know so that we may be able to continue to provide you the excellent service you deserve. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have been several times to this hotel for business and it is a nice and clean hotel with service providing personnel. Good rooms and beds, and centrally with a lot of restaurants in the neighbourhood. Especially in the restaurant they work hard to service you. Good food and even outside the hours they tried to help you out. Perfect, and thanks to Rosa the waitress in the restaurant with that extra spirit to give you the best service.

C. Schaffers

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for dining with us! We hope you thoroughly enjoyed your experience. Either for a casual night out or an upscale dining experience, our signature restaurant - The Grill is ready and willing to provide you with the best service possible. Please do visit us again soon so that we may continue to surprise and delight you. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Long Beach

Address: 333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Long Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is also close to Aquarium of the Pacific, The Pike Shopping Center and Rainbow Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Westin Long Beach
Long Beach Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Long Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.