We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid restaurant with great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Save Saved
You added The Westin Long Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Long Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Long Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Solid restaurant with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We live nearby and are what you might refer to as regulars, that is ,when we don't know where to go and don't want to cook, we eat at the Westin. The food is solid, but what makes it so comfortable is the service. From the bar and Hermie mixing drinks to the wait staff, and Raul Saldana in particular, they make us feel most welcome. Thank you!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and also taking the time to mention a stellar team member's name! This will help us to recognize and reward our associates who go above and beyond the call of duty. Please do visit us again soon. Either for dinner or a night's stay, please let us know so that we may be able to continue to provide you the excellent service you deserve. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    243
    112
    41
    15
See reviews for
110
101
42
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have been several times to this hotel for business and it is a nice and clean hotel with service providing personnel. Good rooms and beds, and centrally with a lot of restaurants in the neighbourhood. Especially in the restaurant they work hard to service you. Good food and even outside the hours they tried to help you out. Perfect, and thanks to Rosa the waitress in the restaurant with that extra spirit to give you the best service.

C. Schaffers

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for dining with us! We hope you thoroughly enjoyed your experience. Either for a casual night out or an upscale dining experience, our signature restaurant - The Grill is ready and willing to provide you with the best service possible. Please do visit us again soon so that we may continue to surprise and delight you. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

OMG! This Hotel I have review before. But in our latest stay with Family, we found out by seen treats for doggies on a table by the reception desk, they are Pet Friendly! WOW! See photo. I spoke to a lady who was staying and had with her her pooch. She raved about the treats they found when check in the room. How the Staff checked from the outside of her room door if the doggie was ok and quiet while they enjoy a night out on the theater. And the most amazing is NO PET FEES!! That is impressive, we have pets, we love Animals and we highly recommend this hotel do to the amazing location, always so friendly staff, from the door men to hostess, simply awesome. What still kills me is the darn light on the fire sprinkler that blinks so bright at night and this time both phone had a red light on. Can we please get rid of those? Please? Otherwise, perfect if we can have a bigger ice bucket? The rope was a super nice touch, must have. The view was great from the 12 floor. We have stayed here before and the Family loved it this time as well. We must bring our kittens next time! Lol... Must repeat and thank you for clean rooms, great service, hospitality and been Pet Friendly.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Your review has left our team feeling even more uplifted! Thank you for taking the time to write a little something about your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our amenities especially the one for your furry best friend. Our pet program is one of the many signature aspects of the Westin brand and we could not be more happy to be able to offer it to you, our loyal guest. We hope to welcome you back soon! Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We Really enjoyed our stay. We have Stayed at this hotel several times before and the service Exceeded our expectations. We greatly appreciated how Westin Consistently provides very competitive pricing for our large group attending the JW convention. As SPG Gold members we were quickly upgraded by Burcak at the front desk and well taken care of throughout our stay, of which we extended an additional day and took advantage of the 4 PM check out. We stay at several SPG locations a year and this visit will certainly stand out. We thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
What a wonderful review! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty towards the Starwood brand of hotels. Our team here at The Westin Long Beach constantly strives to delight and surprise our guests, especially returning guests. We hope there is another visit with us so that we may deliver the best Westin experience possible. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I've stayed here several times and always leave with nothing negative to say about this hotel. The bed's are wonderful, the sheets always crisp and white, and the decor very modern and up to date. The views are wonderful, if you get ocean view and the location is walking to distance to many restaurants and shops. Personally, I like to stay away from all the touristy restaurants and like to go where the local's go and here are 2 places walking distance to the Westin I always dine at: Pier 76 Fish Grill on Ocean Blvd and Long Beach Cafe on Ocean Blvd. I've been staying at this Westin for the last 10 years for my annual convention and always enjoy my stay!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. Your continued support and patronage is very much appreciated. Here at The Westin Long Beach we take great pride in our service and always hope to spark guest loyalty. Please do visit us again soon so that we may keep meeting and exceeding your expectations! Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for six nights in September 2012. I could find nothing wrong with it. The room was a delight with two comfy double beds. Service from staff was excellent. Each member being generous with their time. The two ladies on the concierge desk did a first class job giving us advice on where to visit and booking places for us. The restaurant is good too, with fine meals and a splendid buffet breakfast. We had a good time here and were sad to move on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We are humbled by your review. We are very happy to know that we were able to provide you with a home away from home. We sure hope there is a future stay with us in line so that we may be able to keep exceeding your expectations. Until then, safe travels and be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Located a few blocks from the Ocean. You can walk to all the attractions and to all the great restaurants. The accommodations are upgraded and service great. It is an older hotel, but outside is modern with a curve architecture similar to the Wynn hotel in Vegas. I can only imagine when the hotel first open, it must have been seen as grand. The hotel diner is expensive. The laundry service cost is outrageous and I walked 5 blocks to a place that cost 1/10 the cost in the hotel.. The Internet is not free in the room. The lobby does have free Internet service.

Room Tip: The sea side view you cant seem much, especially in the morning with the fog. The downtown view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. Here at The Westin Long Beach we do our best to ensure our fees are in line with other properties and apologies for any trouble you faced when it came to the internet and laundry services. If there is a future visit with us in store please let us know so that we may be able to provide you with other options. Thank you again and be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Long Beach

Address: 333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Long Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is also close to Aquarium of the Pacific, The Pike Shopping Center and Rainbow Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Westin Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Westin Long Beach
Long Beach Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Long Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.