We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Long Beach to your Saves list
The Westin Long Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pahrump
1 review
“Wonderful experience!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The customer service was great. All staff was very helpful throughout our stay. I would like to take a moment to mention two employees "Jay" in the resturant and "Osmond" the lobby bellmen who made our stay an extra special experience. They were always helpful, friendly, and went above and beyond our expectations. I hope management reads this review regarding the above mentioned employees. Our family would like to know that these exceptional employees are given recognition.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
What a fantastic review! We appreciate your stay and for helping us recognize top performing team members! Thank you for sharing and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    311
    133
    54
    21
See reviews for
142
131
46
406
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here on a weekend. We arrived earlier before check in time. Front desk staff allowed us to check in 3 hours before check in time and upgraded us to premium room with a great view of the Harbor/Queen Mary with no extra charge. Pool was located on the 5th floor which was small. Restaurant was a little pricey like every downtown hotel. We walked everywhere we needed to go so the location of this hotel is great. Parking is underground and cost $18 a night. We will be back if we ever come back to Long Beach area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Many thanks for your stay with us here in Long Beach. We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations. Although we have priced our parking and dining rates in line with other hotel properties around the area, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope this will not stop you from visiting us again. We look forward to your future stay with us. Have a refreshing day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Check in was flawless and the hotel was able to give us a great room with a view. The beds were very comfortable, the room was spotless and hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Yes parking is a little expensive but you are in California and they are certainly in the ballpark. The gift shop carries quite of variety of merchandise. The hotel restaurant serves Starbuck coffee I can't remember the food because they had me at the coffee. Our two teenage boys loved the breakfast buffet. The bell staff and the parking staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your hotel experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Here at The Westin Long Beach we strive to make sure you leave feeling even better then when you arrived. We hope you come back soon. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I came to the Westin Long Beach to attend a conference at the Long Beach Convention Center. The hotel is just a short walk to the center which was nice. The room was very clean, comfortable and modern. The bathroom has a granite counter and there was actually enough room for me to lay out my makeup. The bathroom has a motion sensitive light so when you walk in the light automatically comes on--no fumbling for the switch. The hotel staff was friendly. It was a nice stay. I didn't use the restaurant or gym so I can't describe that. I did notice that the prices in the restaurant were a bit pricey. I had hoped there would be plenty of shops nearby but there wasn't. The WiFi wasn't free but I had my hotspot with me so that wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

If you're giving me a room with a harbor view then I should be able to see the harbor right? $14.99 per day for wifi? $18 to park my car in your garage?? That's just wrong. Even cheaper crappy hotels/motels offer free wifi. Shame on you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed at the Long Beach Westin recently with several international guests while attending a conference. Although there was a serious check-in glitch that could not be solved (and which made for an awkward experience for the international guests), the Bell desk (express service) was very perceptive and worked hard to make the international guests feel welcome while the front desk staff worked to find a solution. Individuals, like Osmin and his colleagues, interacted warmly with distraught guests, offered bottles of waters, arranged for seats and carefully placed the luggage to one side of the lobby. This kind of personal attention was worth its weight in gold and made for good public relations. I commend the front desk and bell desk staff for their commitment to customer service. When we checked in the following day, we found well designed rooms that were comfortable and relaxing at the end of very long days. I loved the heavenly shower but very disappointed that amenities were not always replenished up to standard.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Your review has helped us identify stellar team members here at The Westin Long Beach. Please know that we have reminded our housekeeping team to make sure all amenities are stocked at all times so that future guests may enjoy their stay to its fullest. Thank you and be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I booked this hotel through Expedia for a great rate. I read that they allow dogs up to 40lbs which helped me pick this hotel. We brought our 6 month old pitbull puppy and had no problems. They even brought us a complimentary dog bed. I thought that since we had a dog we would get a room in the back of the hotel but when we got to our room it had ocean views, was right by the elevator and beautiful. All the staff were very sweet to our dog and great to us. I would recommend anyone who wants to travel with their dog to stay here! And there is Rosie's Dog Beach about 10min away!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Westin Long Beach for your travels. We are glad to know you and your furry friend were able to enjoy our signature amenity – the heavenly bed. Please do stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt The Pike Long Beach
Hyatt The Pike Long Beach
#4 of 58 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 58 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,182 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#11 of 58 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,850 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#21 of 58 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Long Beach

Address: 333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Long Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is also close to Aquarium of the Pacific, The Pike Shopping Center and Rainbow Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Starwood, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Westin Long Beach
Long Beach Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Long Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.