We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Save Saved
You added The Westin Long Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Long Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #10 of 58 hotels in Long Beach
Phoenix Arizona
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Very Nice Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is a good choice if you'll be spending most of your time in the Long Beach area or heading out or back from a Carnival cruise.
The hotel was rather quiet during our Sunday night stay in May. We were almost the only ones dining in the on property restaurant for dinner. Food was good, nothing terribly exciting.
The breakfast buffet was very nice. We did that Monday morning. Wish more hotels would start carrying greek yogurt though.
It's a quick walk to lots of shopping, dining and nightlife and the pier. And a quick 2 mile drive from the Carnival cruise port and the Queen Mary.

Beds are terrific, the Westin Heavenly beds are hard to beat.
The gym was small but it had enough cardio and weight training equipment to take care of what I needed to do. (Work off dinner and breakfast!)
I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    244
    225
    101
    39
    14
See reviews for
99
91
41
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morro Bay, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is not our first nor our last visit to this hotel. We are here at least once a year for an annual Bible convention and this location is superb to walk each day across the street to the convention center. Heavenly bed makes a good nights sleep even better. Very modern and tasteful rooms, had a view room on the 15th floor, we could see the Queen Mary. Anyone u encounter, at the desk, at the valet, even in the elevator, you are constantly greeted and asked how your stay is going. We will return year after year!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I liked the staff, and the rooms were very clean, housekeeping was courteous and came daily and it was quiet . My only complaint is that the room I was in stunk terribly like an old musty moldy like building. My asthma has never been so bad!!! I had acquaintances in other rooms and theirs smelled badly too. The bathroom smelled like a ciggerette. Gross. The furniture was a bit worn out at the pc desk. The price was way to expensive for a nice bed and a bar floor smell. No extras here without a charge. Paying for Internet at @ 18$ a day was a rip off in today's time, also parking is way expensive. For 300$ a night I expected more.

Room Tip: No freebies at this hotel. No Internet or breakfast or even parking without a nice fee???
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I came to long beach with my wife to be her chauffeur for conference,that's my job ! We go somewhere almost every month,We stayed at a Westin hotel in savannah GA. It was great, S when I saw the name Westin in long beach I booked it since I'am also my wife's travel agent, As usual I picked a winner with This Westin property everything was perfect ,clean,and staff went above and beyond on every chance they had to help us, The room a King deluxe on the 14th floor was clean,quiet and up to date, housekeeping was wonderful Valets were speedy bus captains answered every question I had always with the best advice, any kind of restaurant you want is within walking distance every body walks everywhere if they want to. The reason why parking is limited in this area no more than a mile going and coming including movies and shopping village

Room Tip: The higher the better for good water views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review of our hotel! We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful experience during your stay and was able to explore the city. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Long Beach! Enjoy your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stay at this hotel several times a month and would rate them at four dots or better if they would fix their internet issues. I have never successfully logged into their wireless system without making additional phone calls or speaking with off-shore tech support. The staff readily admits that they have numerous log-on issues every day. Balky internet is understandable--not fixing the problem is not.

The staff is friendly and well-trained. The location is nice. The breakfast is excellent--as is the Starbucks coffe they serve. The beds are clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We certainly appreciate that you recognized our friendly staff, great location, comfortable Heavenly Bed, great breakfast and Starbucks served in our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that you have been having internet connectivity problems as we have not heard any complaints from our other guests. We certainly take this matter seriously as we want you to have the best experience during your stay. Please feel free to contact Jeff Bonds at jeff.bonds@westinlb.com or (562) 499-3306 so that we may arrange an IT technician to check your phone/computer connectivity settings when you check-in. We want to make sure that you will no longer experience any internet connectivity challenges when you stay with us. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Long Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is very convenient to the train line (blue) and to shops and restaurants. The bed linens are not soft, nor are the towels (they cannot compare with those at the Renaissance), but service is wonderful and you can rent exercise clothing so you don't have to bring your own.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We thank you for recognizing our great location, wonderful service and New Balance Gear Lending program! We are disappointed to hear that your bed linen did not meet your expectations. Our signature Heavenly Bed includes 10 layers of comfortable beddings and 300 thread count linen so we were surprised to hear about your experience. We will definitely pass along your feedback to our Director of Housekeeping to ensure that our beddings consistently exceed our guest expectations. We certainly hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Westin Long Beach is conveniently located in the heart of the most popular activities, including the convention center, shopping, and plenty of restaurants. It's also within sight of the Queen Mary. Parking is reasonably priced and convenient to the hotel (and there's no stuffy pressure to valet). Rooms are comfortable. Minor details matter to me. I liked that the wifi was consistent, the room safe is located at eye level, and the room service was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay. We hope to have another opportunity to host you and welcome you back to Long Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Long Beach

Address: 333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Long Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is also close to Aquarium of the Pacific, The Pike Shopping Center and Rainbow Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Westin Long Beach
Long Beach Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Long Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.