We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bonita Inn Motel Long Beach

La Bonita Inn Motel Long Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Bonita Inn Motel Long Beach to your Saves list
La Bonita Inn Motel Long Beach
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1626 West Esther Street, Long Beach, CA 90813   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

I came to Queen Mary stayed at this hotel and loved it. Great rooms and location. Great price too. Yeah and close to convention area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    0
    1
    5
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Nice quiet boutique! Very helpful staff, and great amenities in the house

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Pros
- for a buckfiddy ($150) I got a room for two nights.
- 40" flat screens, contemporary furniture, and CLEAN rooms.
- Manager lives on-site so its ultra safe.
- Short cab ride to Pine Street

Cons
- hard to find
- parking

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I was shocked once i checked into this property! flat screen tv, clean up to date bedding, close to the beach and bars! i recommend this to all my friends and family! had a great stay here!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I came here for a weekend getaway with one of my girlfriends and was amazed by the service!! the room was cozy and front desk agent Paul was very helpful with places to eat. I am definitely coming back here!!

Room Tip: Ask Paul to find you a great place to eat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrillville, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Very small Motel. I was so tired from my travel that I just wanted to shower and go to bed. I was welcomed in my room by chocolate treats. Room was small with no closets. After showering I was welcomed by a roach on the wall. I wanted to leave but I was offered another room on the upper level and had no problems after that.

Room Tip: Get the upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

this motel is only 55 dollars, im assuming its because its not in the best area. but there is not one other motel in that area that is as nice. la bonita inn in very clean and the bedding was very impressive as well. i checked inn kind of late, the man in the front that helped me was very friendly. i asked for a non smoking room. in smelled very nice in the room. there was a compimentary shick razor. local drug store charge a lot for those razors. there was several other items scattered on the bed when i walked inn. the rooms are very cozy. its only meant for one or two people. this is not a meotel that you would want any more then 2 people. but reguardless they got my approval i will return for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Bonita Inn Motel Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bonita Inn Motel Long Beach

Address: 1626 West Esther Street, Long Beach, CA 90813
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Bonita Inn Motel Long Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your La Bonita Inn Motel Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bonita Inn Motel Long Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.