We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient and Friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4111 East Willow Street, Long Beach, CA 90815   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Thrive On Long Stays!
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Long Beach
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Efficient and Friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed two nights. Got off in LAX...the taxi ride was $75.00. The staff is extremely nice. Checking in was smooth. Rooms are typical Residence Inn style. They were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was decent. The dinner was adequate. The ride to the Airport (Long Beach) in the morning was a breeze...5 minutes. Would stay again if in Long Beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marciacasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We attended The Visalus National training and arrived on a Thursday night at 9 pm at LGB. Within a half hour of landing we had been shuttled to the hotel (for free) and were checked in.

We stayed in an 850 sq foot 2 bed room suite. The second queen size bed is upstairs in a loft area (2 types of suites). 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, couch, chair and 3 TVs. By taking the shuttle we were able to have a non airport Enterprise pick us up for the weekend special (extended till Tuesday) saving about $100.

The food situation was great 24 hour diner Spires across the street where a hardy quality meal could be had for $10. Breakfast buffet at the hotel was included; choices scrambled egg, oatmeal, cereals, bagels, waffles, fruits, meat ect.

I left my jacket, necessary for return to Maine in my room, A call and it was waiting for pick up later that night. Yes the hotel is near a freeway, but I heard no noise. The curtains are room darkening and the staff was excellent to deal with. I plan on returning to Long Beach and would not hesitate o stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suite with a loft was ideal for anyone who can do steps. Enjoy the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amaineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I wasn't thrilled when I arrived to find external doors, but not once did I feel afraid. The staff at checkin were unbelievable...so nice and friendly. The staff attending breakfast were also so incredibly nice! I didn't try the evening manager's meals...as I was out enjoying local food! Everyone there were attentive and made you feel at home. The rooms were big and the bed was comfortable...but the bedding could be updated. Everything was clean and if I had to stay a while...this could be doable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrainGeeksWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Level Contributor
174 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Wife and son stayed one night while home was being termite tented.....right down the road from my work, so it was close....and with the Holiday Inn lounge and restaurant within walking distance, we didn't need to get in car once there. We had a studio which worked well for us. We were quite alarmed when at check in a group of what appeared to be family/friends were checking in and were being told about the strict noise/occupancy policy that they make you sign before you can check in. This concerned us as we had never seen this done before, apparently this particular Residence is susseptable to abuse in this way. This group took over the pool area, which did not bother us as we did not care to use it anyway. During the evening this group was gathering in the common areas around our room and being loud....but they did not continue into late hours so we were fine. Sleep quality was pretty good aside from a leaking and noisy toilet running, but with earplugs we slept OK. Breakfast was good with a good variety of items. We would return if the need was there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed there to catch an early morning flight out of Long Beach Airport. Super convenient for access to the airport. Not particularly cheap however.
The hotel is right by the freeway, but units must be fairly well soundproofed as we did not hear the traffic noise.
We had a loft studio with two queen beds, good for our family of 4. Furniture is pretty cheap (but you get 3 flat screen TVs (!)), and bedding was low quality (soft/old?). The unit smelled "old" when you got in, but it did not bother us after a few minutes inside.
Nothing much around the hotel, but a 5-10 min drive will take you to various restaurants and malls. The front office has a 24/7 mini convenience store for last minute soft drinks, beer, wine, or munchies.
Very convenient for catching that early flight. But if the airport is not your target I would look for something elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabriceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on Feb 20 & 21 this year. The staff at the hotel is unbelievable! Great, personable service. Andrew (FD Supervisor) went above the norm to do a great job. I had the feeling he did it for everyone.

The breakfast foods were a 7 out of 10. Some of the dishes were a little dry, but overall I was satisfied with the meal. Free beer and wine in the evening was a hit. Evening meal would be great for kids but it was about a 5 for us.

The property is a little older, but they keep the appliances and media up-to-date. The common areas were well maintained and well lit. Everything in the rooms worked as expected and the suite was quite. I give it an 8.5 of 10

If I go back to LB, I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: The suites have triple the room and only a slightly higher price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwmms1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Needed to stay in Long Beach for a convention but booked late so this is where we ended up. Our room was a handicap room which was roomy (which I didnt book). We were on the bottom floor and had noisey people over us with lots of walking, stomping etc. Hair dryer was broken but housekeeping got one to us right away. Room was very clean. Breakfast was a disappointment. No OJ! I'm in CA !! Very tight eating area. Food was so-so. Expected more from RI. Alittle pricey for location.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAO58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Marriott Long Beach
Marriott Long Beach
#16 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#2 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,444 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
1.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach

Address: 4111 East Willow Street, Long Beach, CA 90815
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Hotel in Long Beach welcomes guests to relax and enjoy the convenience of our location near the Aquarium of the Pacific, Queen Mary, and Disneyland Resort. We are only a short drive from the Long Beach Airport, Long Beach Convention Center, Long Beach Port, Cal State Long Beach and Lakewood, CA. Guests are offered everything they need to thrive during an extended stay at our Long Beach hotel. Each suite offers a separate living and sleeping area, fully equipped kitchen and stylish furnishings. Take advantage of our hotel's free high-speed Internet access and free grocery service. Enjoy a free hot breakfast in the morning before spending the day exploring, working or relaxing by our outdoor pool or whirlpool. In the evenings, join our Residence Inn Mix™, a relaxing way to unwind, socialize and connect. Business travelers staying in our spacious hotel suites will appreciate added amenities including a large desk and ergonomic chair. Stay in comfort at the extended stay Hotel in Long Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Long Beach Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing