We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient and Friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4111 East Willow Street, Long Beach, CA 90815   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
atlanta
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Efficient and Friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed two nights. Got off in LAX...the taxi ride was $75.00. The staff is extremely nice. Checking in was smooth. Rooms are typical Residence Inn style. They were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was decent. The dinner was adequate. The ride to the Airport (Long Beach) in the morning was a breeze...5 minutes. Would stay again if in Long Beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    46
    20
    11
    15
See reviews for
46
15
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We attended The Visalus National training and arrived on a Thursday night at 9 pm at LGB. Within a half hour of landing we had been shuttled to the hotel (for free) and were checked in.

We stayed in an 850 sq foot 2 bed room suite. The second queen size bed is upstairs in a loft area (2 types of suites). 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, couch, chair and 3 TVs. By taking the shuttle we were able to have a non airport Enterprise pick us up for the weekend special (extended till Tuesday) saving about $100.

The food situation was great 24 hour diner Spires across the street where a hardy quality meal could be had for $10. Breakfast buffet at the hotel was included; choices scrambled egg, oatmeal, cereals, bagels, waffles, fruits, meat ect.

I left my jacket, necessary for return to Maine in my room, A call and it was waiting for pick up later that night. Yes the hotel is near a freeway, but I heard no noise. The curtains are room darkening and the staff was excellent to deal with. I plan on returning to Long Beach and would not hesitate o stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suite with a loft was ideal for anyone who can do steps. Enjoy the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I wasn't thrilled when I arrived to find external doors, but not once did I feel afraid. The staff at checkin were unbelievable...so nice and friendly. The staff attending breakfast were also so incredibly nice! I didn't try the evening manager's meals...as I was out enjoying local food! Everyone there were attentive and made you feel at home. The rooms were big and the bed was comfortable...but the bedding could be updated. Everything was clean and if I had to stay a while...this could be doable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Wife and son stayed one night while home was being termite tented.....right down the road from my work, so it was close....and with the Holiday Inn lounge and restaurant within walking distance, we didn't need to get in car once there. We had a studio which worked well for us. We were quite alarmed when at check in a group of what appeared to be family/friends were checking in and were being told about the strict noise/occupancy policy that they make you sign before you can check in. This concerned us as we had never seen this done before, apparently this particular Residence is susseptable to abuse in this way. This group took over the pool area, which did not bother us as we did not care to use it anyway. During the evening this group was gathering in the common areas around our room and being loud....but they did not continue into late hours so we were fine. Sleep quality was pretty good aside from a leaking and noisy toilet running, but with earplugs we slept OK. Breakfast was good with a good variety of items. We would return if the need was there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed there to catch an early morning flight out of Long Beach Airport. Super convenient for access to the airport. Not particularly cheap however.
The hotel is right by the freeway, but units must be fairly well soundproofed as we did not hear the traffic noise.
We had a loft studio with two queen beds, good for our family of 4. Furniture is pretty cheap (but you get 3 flat screen TVs (!)), and bedding was low quality (soft/old?). The unit smelled "old" when you got in, but it did not bother us after a few minutes inside.
Nothing much around the hotel, but a 5-10 min drive will take you to various restaurants and malls. The front office has a 24/7 mini convenience store for last minute soft drinks, beer, wine, or munchies.
Very convenient for catching that early flight. But if the airport is not your target I would look for something elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on Feb 20 & 21 this year. The staff at the hotel is unbelievable! Great, personable service. Andrew (FD Supervisor) went above the norm to do a great job. I had the feeling he did it for everyone.

The breakfast foods were a 7 out of 10. Some of the dishes were a little dry, but overall I was satisfied with the meal. Free beer and wine in the evening was a hit. Evening meal would be great for kids but it was about a 5 for us.

The property is a little older, but they keep the appliances and media up-to-date. The common areas were well maintained and well lit. Everything in the rooms worked as expected and the suite was quite. I give it an 8.5 of 10

If I go back to LB, I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: The suites have triple the room and only a slightly higher price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Needed to stay in Long Beach for a convention but booked late so this is where we ended up. Our room was a handicap room which was roomy (which I didnt book). We were on the bottom floor and had noisey people over us with lots of walking, stomping etc. Hair dryer was broken but housekeeping got one to us right away. Room was very clean. Breakfast was a disappointment. No OJ! I'm in CA !! Very tight eating area. Food was so-so. Expected more from RI. Alittle pricey for location.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach

Address: 4111 East Willow Street, Long Beach, CA 90815
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Long Beach Hotel Long Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.