We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little oasis.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4111 East Willow Street, Long Beach, CA 90815   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Dublin CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice little oasis.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stayed here last April during a Spring Break trip to SoCal to do some family visiting, college tours and DLand outing. The hotel room was very nicely decorated and clean and inviting. The location is not beautiful, excellent access to the freeway, but not a place you want to take a stroll down the street. As long as you stayed within the hotel confines, it was fine. With the full kitchen facility, and grocery store down the street, nice to be able to have some food in room. Breakfast daily is also included which is always a good thing.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    46
    22
    14
    15
See reviews for
48
18
6
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuba City, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

I stayed at this hotel because of easy access to the 405 freeway, the Long Beach Airport and the locations I needed to visit. It was quiet with everything I needed for evening of rest. I especially like the rooms because of the small kitchen and expansive space when compared to an average hotel room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

This hotel was very clean, from the room to the pool. I would highly recommend, close to the airport and a few shops.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

made reservation >1 month looking forward to our vacation to california ,but dissappointed to this Marriott ,it smells like your inside a zoo ,smells cigars too.We got a headache as soon as we walk in the room.We end up going to another Residence Inn,same nite which is totally opposite than this one , only 4 miles away clean & good place to stay with kids/family.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Rooms are large, clean, comfortable and include a complete kitchen, even if--like most hotel rooms--they are somewhat dard. Easy access to the Interstate makes it convenient. Good breakfast, excellent--and large--early evening snacks. Reliable internet access. Friendly staff. The best part: no nickle and diming for parking, internet, coffee, and the like. Stands out as an easy, affordable, convenient home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
363 reviews 363 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Very shabby needs new furniture and carpet. I would never stay there again. It was close to where I worked so I stayed but I was so happy to get out of there.I didn't even eat breakfast so crowed and a lot of unsavory characters not up to Marriotts standards. The front desk staff were great and they had security on the weekend checking in cars. I am a platinum member and usually get upgraded but if my room was an upgrade I would like to have seen the other rooms.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

We stayed at this location as part of a hockey tournament. It is conveniently located close to the highway. Families were able to go to Knotts Berry Farm, Disneyland, etc. The pool was clean and safe. The children spent a lot of their time at the pool in between games.

Breakfast can be crowded if you get there late. The gym was clean and never used. It was also convenient to have the washer/dryer available. Their cable was ok. They didn't offer any sport channels (other than ESPN), so we couldn't watch any hockey or even the Angels game (which was local).

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach

Address: 4111 East Willow Street, Long Beach, CA 90815
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Long Beach Hotel Long Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.