We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Laugh Factory

Laugh Factory
151 S Pine Street, Long Beach, CA 90802
562-495-2844
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 44 Nightlife in Long Beach
Type: Comedy Clubs, Clubs
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Laugh Factory Long Beach comedy club and museum is now open several days a week with top comedians performing from all over the world! This approximately 500 seat venue located in The Pike area of Long Beach and is catered by Outback Steakhouse. Top comedians have performed at this venue including Paul Rodriguez, Dane Cook, Jamie Kennedy and many more!
Torrance, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

YES! If it were based solely on the laughs and fun I would have ranked it a five - but with a few drawbacks in the service and drink price department only a four. That is to tell you not to expect excellent service. Be smart don't let the some sketchy service spoil your attitude, go for the comedy, buy the drinks and have a great night! If you want to laugh, this is the place.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arcata, California
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Two hrs. of non-stop laughing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

After a really bad week, my friend and I stumbled into the Laugh Factory after having dinner @ Gladstone's! Wow...it was worth the $20.00 to spend 2 hrs. laughing so hard we were crying!

Just do it!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good laughs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Second visit, this time with a VIP ticket. The VIP experience offered inside waiting and choice of seats before general seating began.

The upstairs waiting "lounge" was nice; however, the bar was not open nor was it staffed. But there was a cocktail waitress that came around and took drink orders. READ: These drinks do not count towards your two drink minimum, how silly, and she was kind enough to let us know that as we ordered. The gin and tonics ($6 /ea) tasted okay, albeit diluted. The drinks we ordered in the theater, towards our two drink minimum, tasted better. The majority of their signature cocktails were priced around $15 - didn't even bother.

The bench seat was fairly comfortable.

Would only go back with another promotional discount: yelp, groupon, goldstar, living social.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The comedy was good even though we got "picked" on by the 3rd comedian.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My spouse of 23 years & I went to Long Beach for our anniversary.

We thought we would check out the Laugh Factory as everyone we met told us it was really good.

There were 4 comedians in total on Friday Aug. 31 (Bill Dawes, Laurie Kilmartin, Raj Sharma, & Aries Spears) & they were all pretty funny. We purchased the VIP tickets so we didn't have to wait in line & we got better seating than general admission. Not sure that was a good thing as we were sitting pretty close to the stage.

The first 2 comedians come & go & we didn't get bothered but the 3rd comedian decided we looked like we needed to be "bugged". Raj Sharma wasn't mean or anything but just made fun of us & Brad didn't help any as he wouldn't engage Raj at all. He just stared at him with a big dumb grin on his face (sorry Brad but you did)! We did survive & it was memorable that's for sure.

We enjoyed ourselves & laughed about it the rest of the trip.

I would recommend going there for sure - but be careful where you sit! LOL

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Comedians”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

The Comedians were great but the waitresses were horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laugh Factory also viewed

Long Beach, CA
Long Beach, CA
 

Been to Laugh Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laugh Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.