We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walls Motel Long Beach

Save Saved
You added Walls Motel Long Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Walls Motel Long Beach
1.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   4821 Long Beach Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90805   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Bellflower, California
1 review
“Nice and Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 3 weeks at this Motel and the Manager and Housekeeping staff was so welcoming and helpful.The area was nice and good parking for handicapped.The rooms were clean and maintained daily.The Manager was so nice and took care of us daily,I would definetely stat there again. Karen and Thomas

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    0
    1
    6
See reviews for
1
14
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I liked it a lot I'd def go back! The outside looked like it wasn't very nice but when I entered I was pleasantly surprised! Looking forward to staying there again and the a/c cooled the room quickly and parking was close, right outside my room

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Anyone who gives this more than one star must be related to the owner. I'm sure they charge by the hour on slow days. It was clean (I hope!) but I left there as soon as I could. Crappy little TV but three channels of porn! haha I never found HBO that was advertised. Next time I am in the Long Beach area I'll be staying in Huntington Beach!

Room Tip: There aren't any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were treated horribly by the man at the front office, but it was late and we were very tired so we decided to stay anyways. The room was incredibly tacky and dirty and had a distinctive sleezy feel to it. I normally never write reviews but this experience was horrible. Spend a few more dollars and stay somewhere else!

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If i could give this hotel a minus star I would.
1) The first thing me and my husband, which had ordered 3 days stay in advance, was asked in the front desk if it was "payed by the hour??!!!"
2) We ordered 3 night stay on hotels.com so we could unpack our backs, but the front desk told us, we had to change room on the 2. night.
3) the first night there was a lot of cars on the parking lot, and 2 hours later ( when the 1 dollar hookers got the money ) the parking lot was empty.??!!
4) The Indian guy on the front desk is not use to the USA service level. Very bad level!
5) on there homepage it says that it is near the city metro but it is 1,5 miles from the Motel. And you need to cross freeway to get there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I'm not sure what the people are complaining about, This is a nice motel situated in a convenient location. The neighborhood is safe and it's a pretty quiet place. Granted, you have the traffic noise, but that's the price you pay for choosing a motel on a busy roadway. Management is nice and respectful. Everything about this room exceeds my expectations. Yes, there's only a sheet and the bedspread, so prepare to freeze or use the bedspread. They're obviously washed regularly; this isn't a Motel 6, here. Management doesn't play around with extra visitors, so no hookers are using this motel to ply their trade. Y'all can relax on that. I had everything I needed in the room, and housekeeping always made sure i had fresh towels, plenty of soap and fresh bedsheets. It's true you might get stuck with a smoking room, but I just Febreezed the crap out of everything. This isn't the Ritz and you're paying a great price for all the extras. It may not look like much from the outside but the rooms are fantastic. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The further away from the street, the less traffic noise you get, so ask for a room in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Centro, California, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed here after switching from another motel in the area. The staff were very very nice and when at first they did not have a room available she called around to help me find another motel. Eventually they had a cancellation and she booked me the room. Very considerate and helpful. Great motel if you are on a budget!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1111

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Walls Motel Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walls Motel Long Beach

Address: 4821 Long Beach Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90805
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Walls Motel Long Beach 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes to downtown Long Beach, the Walls Motel is close to many local attractions including the world famous Queen Mary, California State University Long Beach, Aquarium of the Pacific, Seal Beach Wildlife Refuge, golfing, shopping, and more. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers free Wi-Fi high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Venere and Otel so you can book your Walls Motel Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walls Motel Long Beach Hotel Long Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walls Motel Long Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.