We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced mistake” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Inn

Beach Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beach Inn to your Saves list
Beach Inn
823 East 3rd Street, Long Beach, CA 90802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Overpriced mistake”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a road trip you look for accommodation when you arrive at each location - sometimes you get lucky and other times not so lucky.... this was the latter and if it was not for Stay Suites in Las Vegas it would be bottom of the list!
Dirty and unclean in most areas, the owner saw me coming and I felt that I was overcharged, also felt that my custom inconvenienced him... about as helpful as a fridge on an iceberg!
Nothing specifically bad - but I would not stay again as they obviously don't like having guests!

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

At first glance you would turn away from this place, but the rooms are nice size, could use a couple up grades, but Clean Sheets with no bugs, continuous hot water and friendly staff that lives on property. Never had a problem and was there for a week, my truck was safe. Close to Downtown, Beach and Night Life, would highly recommend this place for the price.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
136 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Not a lot to say. Free parking and wifi. A basic motel in a reasonable location. The place is very dated and tired. It was a place to sleep and that's about it. I think it was overpriced considering no breakfast on offer. A large supermarket and a few bars nearby but much better places to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

In October 2011 I spent nearly 3 weeks in this hotel, I did not find it on Tripadvisor or any other website but I just walked in and asked because it was a perfect location for me, easy walk into town, to the beach, or easy to get to by car.

The room was clean and well equipped, it had air-conditioning that worked well and was not noisy. The room was compact without ever feeling too small.

The manager and cleaning staff were very friendly and polite, the price seems to be very flexible but I was staying for nearly 3 weeks.

My friend stayed in another room and that was identical.

Wi-Fi was free and fast.

I will certainly stay here again. It does not have a pool, a restaurant or anything except the room.

Compared to anything else I saw in Long Beach this is exceptional value.

Room Tip: Upper rooms are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 754 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#11 of 58 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,827 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 58 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Hyatt The Pike Long Beach
Hyatt The Pike Long Beach
#4 of 58 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Inn

Address: 823 East 3rd Street, Long Beach, CA 90802
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Inn is a nice, clean motel located in the heart of downtown Long Beach offering spacious rooms at affordable rates. Offering Free U.S. Passport Shuttle Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.