We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Factory

Pizza Factory
301 South Main Street, Lone Pine, CA 93545
760-876-4707
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 16 Restaurants in Lone Pine
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Ridgecrest, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“better than average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I love going to Pizza Factory. It is a casual atmosphere where everyone is welcome. Their pizza just gets better and better. I bet all the combinations are great but two I've had there that were outstanding are the Officer Pino Special and the vegetarian with cashews. I don't know if they still have cashews on hand, but you can probably bring your own and have them sprinkled on top. Great combination.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    44
    26
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Pizza in Lone Pine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We spent the night in Lone Pine after a trip to the Mono Lake/Mammoth area. We had pizza and pasta at the Pizza Factory, which is centrally located and right on Main Street. The pizza and pasta were both great, and although we got it to go, the service was very fast and the atmosphere seemed very pleasant!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good pizza and salad bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The server was friendly. My husband ordered a pizza, which he enjoyed. I ordered the salad bar and had plenty of fresh items to choose from.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Overpriced pizza and not friendly staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Pizza was greasy and on the expensive side for what it was. Would have rather have Pizza Hut than this. Ladies at the register were not friendly either, not even a smile.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good pizza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stopped in here to get a takeaway pizza and garlic bread, it was very nice, not sure what else to say... :)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Factory also viewed

Lone Pine, California Desert
Lone Pine, California Desert
 
Lone Pine, California Desert
Lone Pine, California Desert
 

Been to Pizza Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.