We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated and full of amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   1008 South Main Street, Lone Pine, CA 93545   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Newly renovated and full of amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great hotel! All rooms are newly renovated, there is also a refrigerator and microwave!
I love the clean remote, thank you!
The room was very clean, the bathroom spotless and well equipped.
Breakfast was awesome, a great value overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    353
    133
    25
    18
See reviews for
250
392
59
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sparks, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

While this is an old location it is in first-class shape, is well cared for, and has been upgraded to be a modern facility. The owners and management obviously care and it shows in the condition and the attitude of the staff. It was very clean, quiet, and very good value for the price I paid.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Best Western Frontier Motel is the perfect weekend escape from the bustle and crowding of the LA Basin. At the base of Mt. Whitney, it is surrounded by open spaces and wilderness, and has all the atmosphere of an old fashioned Dude Ranch without horses or flys.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed at this motel several times.The rooms are clean and spacious. Staff is helpful. There are several good restaurants nearby. Lots of great scenery in the area, such as Alabama Hills and Mount Whitney. Also a convenient place to stay if you are on your way to Mammoth Lakes for skiing, camping, etc.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pulling up to the motel (which is pretty close to being in the middle of no where) I was expecting another simple stay-over on my road trip around California. I was pleasantly surprised to open the door to my room to see beautifully made beds, stacks of amenities and a gorgeous bathroom with amazingly soft towels. The bed was a delight to sleep in (spare pillows and blankets provided in room, and the breakfast was outstanding! The best motel I've stayed in on my road trip so far. If you are thinking of staying within 20 miles of Lone Pine, PLEASE stay here! It's worth it, trust me!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the BW Plus in Lone Pine before heading to Death Valley (Very convenient). The place is clean, quiet, well appointed with large rooms. The price was OK for the area. The free morning breakfast left ALOT to be desired, (cold, not very many options, and not well maintained), really made a negative impression on the overall opinion of our stay. Fix the breakfast and you have a real nice place.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Week three of our Road Trip & frequent users of the BW chain we booked 1 night as our starting point for Death Valley. Nestled in the shadow of the Sierra Nevadas this is an older one story complex . The hotel has obviously been updated if our room, the lounge & breakfast room are an indication of the overall standard.

We booked a King room and loved it from the minute we opened the door. Roomy, clean, pleasant smell, tastefully decorated. We were very comfortable.

Breakfast was excellent with a few extras : omelettes , sausage, hash browns, pancakes. Oranges & apples , extra toppings for the cereals. ( served from 5AM )

My only complaint was that it was a little noisy in the early morning as some of the guests were going to work early .We prefer to sleep with the window open if possible so the noise was a bit intensified. We just got an earlier start to our busy day in Death Valley!

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel

Address: 1008 South Main Street, Lone Pine, CA 93545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Lone Pine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on scenic Highway 395, the staff of the The Frontier Motel will welcome you with a smile and ensure you have a comfortable stay that exceeds your expectations. We look forward to seeing you. Safe travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Frontier Hotel Lone Pine
Best Western Frontier Hotel
Best Western Lone Pine
Lone Pine Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.