We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good address for Lone Pine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   1008 South Main Street, Lone Pine, CA 93545   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Lone Pine
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sassenage, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good address for Lone Pine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The room was very spacious and comfortable. The only criticism of this hotel is the breakfast. An extremely small breakfast room considering the number of rooms, and the hotel was full when we stayed there. The quality of the breakfast is very bad. I would recommend that clients find a diner or a bakery in town to eat a real meal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    321
    317
    122
    21
    17
See reviews for
220
340
52
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Had another great visit... Margarita always goes out of her way to accommodate our Family. I just know when she assists all goes smoothly. However, I have also noted all the personnel from front desk to housekeeping are very friendly.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed her on our recent family roadtrip vacation. We didn't know what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was big and clean. We never got that yucky motel feeling. I also liked that our assigned parking spot was right in front of our room! We will be staying here next year on our family vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great place to stay on 395, this hotel is very well run and meticulously maintained, the rooms are very clean. The staff are friendly and efficient, the breakfast is pretty basic but does the job. They are very pet friendly and my dog enjoyed the stay as much as we did, the rooms are a testament to responsible dog owners. The field adjacent is a great place for late night and early morning dog walks, the sunrise view of mount Whitney is stunning. We stayed for three nights and did daily 4 x 4 off road and hiking trips, this hotel is a great base for this activity. Very easy access to the town, by the way the local bar is also pet friendly…as long as your pet is friendly.

Overall I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: On the field / south side for your pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great place, very very clean, incredible views of Mount Whitney very friendly. My dog loved the adjacent area for a quick run, easy access to Lone Pine and Whitney Portal. Good base for off roading and hikeing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UKIAH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Best Western in Lone Pine CA is a great place to stop off after a long day of driving. We had been in the car for 9 hours and needed a break. We had stayed at this motel before and were very satisfied, so made a point of staying with a known place. Clean, quiet, reasonably priced and a decent breakfast. A good value and I recommend it to travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Best Western in Lone Pine, Ca. Best place to stay when traveling on 395. Staff is very responsive and helpful. Morning breakfast is very healthy and filling .Very accommodating when requesting a special room. Dogs are allowed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel

Address: 1008 South Main Street, Lone Pine, CA 93545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Lone Pine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Lone Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on scenic Highway 395, the staff of the The Frontier Motel will welcome you with a smile and ensure you have a comfortable stay that exceeds your expectations. We look forward to seeing you. Safe travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Frontier Hotel Lone Pine
Best Western Frontier Hotel
Best Western Lone Pine
Lone Pine Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.