We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick trip to Whitney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   1008 South Main Street, Lone Pine, CA 93545   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
GreenLeadersBronze level
Visalia, United States
1 review
“Quick trip to Whitney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

A friend and I took a weekend hiking trip and also brought my dog. The staff was awesome, accommodating and everyone was very professional. I appreciated the welcome and check in help and the breakfast, especially. I would stay here again, and feel comfortable recommending it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    344
    132
    25
    18
See reviews for
239
378
56
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Excellent accommodations! This is a great stopover spot on our drive from Reno to San Diego. Lovely setting with gorgeous views of surrounding mountains. Clean rooms all ground level, convenient parking, very friendly and helpful staff, and a lovely, full breakfast included! Lots of friendly folks on the staff as well as the other guests. We enjoyed meeting others in the dining area - travelers from all over the world. We look forward to our next stop here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Clean room. I loved the laptop holder complete with built in cup holder. Really Really loved the numbered parking spaces. I could come in late and be assured of parking near room. Pool extremely clean. Breakfast was very good. I enjoyed the fact the front desk clerk brought me my welcome bag full of goodies after I was in the room. (I'm a BW Diamond Elite Member). Accommodated my very early check-in. I rate this hotel a 10+.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I love this place. Extremely clean with a backyard where i can see small planes parked at the nearby airport. Grateful to be here. even thou, a motel, it has fitness rooms n a small pool. The town is also located nearby. Cars can be parked in front of room.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Ideal location half-way between Yosemiti Park and Las Vegas. Friendly staff, parking next to the comfortable room, a pool big enough to swim and chairs and tables (for an evening drink) on the lawn facing Mount Whitney. The pictures in the breakfast room remind you of the western movies filmed in the area. Restaurants and shops are about a mile away. A nearby visitor center provided information on our trip through Death Valley and the impending heat wave (52 degrees Centigrade - 7° short of the world record in 1913).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Best Western hotel is clean and comfortable and provides a free buffet breakfast which was ample. Just outside Lone Pines but only a 10 minute walk into the town and local restaurants. Outside swimming pool and breathtaking views of The Alabama Hills to wake up to. If you love western films this is the place to go was really interesting and they have a yearly film festival.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Loved this place! What a nice place to lay your head after a day at Death Valley National Park. The room was clean and the bed was VERY comfortable. Lone Pine is a location where a lot of westerns were filmed and therefore each room was named after one of those actors. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel

Address: 1008 South Main Street, Lone Pine, CA 93545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Lone Pine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on scenic Highway 395, the staff of the The Frontier Motel will welcome you with a smile and ensure you have a comfortable stay that exceeds your expectations. We look forward to seeing you. Safe travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Frontier Hotel Lone Pine
Best Western Frontier Hotel
Best Western Lone Pine
Lone Pine Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.