We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Deal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1008 South Main Street, Lone Pine, CA 93545   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
GreenLeadersBronze level
Riverside, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What a Deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I was actually visiting the next town over but could not find a decent place, so I stumbled on Best Western in this very small town and was I glad I did. Could not believe the size of my room for the price I paid....it was cheaper than a run down Motel 6 I got stuck in last year! It was clean, clean, clean and had everything PLUS that I could ever need. Then there's breakfast the next day...for the price of the hotel, to then get breakfast like they served and free was just over the top. The staff was great and everyone staying there looked like they also had a great experience staying there. Ashley, at the Registration desk was so efficient and looked like she enjoyed her job and the people she encountered each day. I never fill out "reviews", but this hotel deserved a A+ review. It will be my hotel of choice when I come back through Lone Pine

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Cary Grant" room...tucked in the back and a quiet, as well as spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    330
    126
    23
    17
See reviews for
231
355
54
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is ranked as a BW Plus property, though it is older, it is very nicely updated. The furnishings are quite nice, but the rooms doors do face parking lot. Lone Pine is very quiet at night, so there is no problem with noise at all. The location is very good for quick access to Death Valley National Park after a good nights rest.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here for one night in November 2012 when passing through from Yosemite National Park to Las Vegas. Checked in about 9pm, watched President Obama win re-election and then went to bed. Woke up, had a very filling breakfast in the communal room and then checked out.

Room was small but comfortable. Even though the motel was on the main road out of Lone Pine, there wasn't too much traffic noise (not enough to keep us awake). Room was very clean and suited our needs perfectly.

Breakfast in the morning was amazing. There was a fresh pancake making device that popped out pancakes in about 60 seconds. Had a few of those and some toast and some cereal. And a couple of glasses of fresh juice. Also took some juice and water for the road, as we were heading through Death Valley in the morning.

Overall, would definitely stay here again when passing through Lone Pine in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPB, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Nice motel. Didn't have a security lock which was surprising. Bed had a well used body dent in it. Room 7. Breakfast was fine. I read a previous review about black bananas. I thought they were being picky until I went for breakfast. It really does turn your stomach to see such black and bruised bananas. I would rather they not have any than to think they don't care about what they put out there. Pancake machine instead of waffle which was interesting. Overall a fine place but not a "Plus"

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I would have given it a higher rating except for the woman in charge of breakfast. She was dirty. I saw her wipe her runny nose with her bare hand and then wipe it on her pants and then handle food! Ugh. She needs to be fired! I would not eat there. They had one extremely old black banana that needed to be replaced with wholesome fresh ones. Come on people, we deserve better! More than one rotten banana in that bunch! Bad bad bad! Shame on you! Get rid of that woman or retrain her and you would get all high marks from me.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FTP93545, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hello,

I am sorry you had this experience at our establishment. Unfortunately I am unable to offer any recourse to you such as a refund, or description of punitive action taken so that you may have an update, because as often is the problem with tripadvisor there is no way to find out who posted something they were upset about. If this matter had been brought before us at the property it would have been handled promptly, instead it is put here ambiguously with no chance to right an obvious wrong on our parts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Victoria Rico went out of her way to get my last couple stays at Best Western put on my new enrollment. She didn't want me to loose any of the points I have already earned. Thank you Victoria!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel

Address: 1008 South Main Street, Lone Pine, CA 93545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Lone Pine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on scenic Highway 395, the staff of the The Frontier Motel will welcome you with a smile and ensure you have a comfortable stay that exceeds your expectations. We look forward to seeing you. Safe travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Frontier Hotel Lone Pine
Best Western Frontier Hotel
Best Western Lone Pine
Lone Pine Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;