We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best dinner on Highway 395” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Season's Restaurant

Season's Restaurant
206 South Main Street, Lone Pine, CA 93545
760.876.8927
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Lone Pine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Lone Pine, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best dinner on Highway 395”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Get a steak. Enough said. My favorite is topped with a chunk of melty bleu cheese, but the Bearnaise is a close second. The house dressing on the salads is great too.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    87
    30
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Quality service, tasty food, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I walked in about 6:15 and was immediately seated, in a booth by the windows. The decor is dated (fake plants, old light fixtures, mismatched artwork, randomly placed), but the food was very tasty and very reasonably priced, given the quality. They have a nice wine menu, good draft beers, and a full bar. The service was very good - as good as sonoma county fine dining. Go and have a great meal! You won't regret it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Pine, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I live in Lone Pine and Seasons is our favorite place to eat. The atmosphere is welcoming, the wait staff totally competent and the food is always delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Good service and great food, priced competitively. Decorated to make you feel you are in someones home! Love it!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Anniversary dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary with a dinner at the Seasons 03-22-14, and it was a memorable event! The atmosphere was so pleasant with beautiful love songs playing in the background. We ordered the baseball cut sirloin steak and a filet mignon, which were both out of this world! The meat was so flavorful and so tender we cut it with a fork! The vegetables were cooked el dente with the best seasoning! My husband had the homemade key lime pie which was delicious! I had the Mt. Whitney flavored coffee, which was a great way to seal a beautiful evening! Service was excellent! Our waitress, Heidi, was sweet, efficient and so friendly!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Season's Restaurant also viewed

Lone Pine, California Desert
Lone Pine, California Desert
 
Lone Pine, California Desert
Lone Pine, California Desert
 

Been to Season's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Season's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.