We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn - Lone Pine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn - Lone Pine to your Saves list
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 S. Main St, Lone Pine, CA 93545   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Seattle
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

First of all, keep in perspective that if you're staying at a Comfort Inn, you aren't looking for luxury...and if you're staying in Lone Pine, your choices are limited. The Comfort Inn Lone Pine was a great place to stay. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable (with exception to the pillows, which I really feel need replaced. They were like sleeping on wadded up balls of padding), there was Direct TV, so lots of choices for relaxing.

We didn't try the pool but it looked nice and clean. I was disappointed that the hot tub was drained as this was a February visit so the hot tub would have been nice.

The hotel is super convenient being right on the highway and just a short drive to town. The mountain view is breathtaking.

The staff was super friendly and breakfast was decent with eggs and biscuits and gravy as the 'outside of the norm' items. They also offered cinnamon waffles which smelled delicious! The free wi-fi worked great and they have a computer/printer in the lobby for use if needed.

Lone Pine isn't a place you visit very often in your lifetime, but if I were to go back, I'd stay at the Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We truly appreciate the review that you gave our property! The type of stay you experienced is exactly the kind that we strive for at every arrival! Please know that the pillows will all be replaced very soon as Choice Hotels has listened to the comments made by the guests. The next time you visit any Choice Hotel, we are now participating in a 'Pick Your Pillow' program where it is the choice of the guest what type of pillow they want! I am so glad to know you enjoyed our new Satellite programming and everything included!

Have a great day and thanks again! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    194
    95
    17
    10
See reviews for
89
200
13
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Lone pine in Novemeber 2007 following a pretty intense night time drive through Death Valley! The CI was the first hotel we came across on the approach to Lone Pine and luckily for us the lovely receptionist had two rooms available for not very much. It was dark, we were tired and hungry so didn't really think about where we wanted to stay. The bed was comfy and they had free internet. However the view that greeted us first thing in the morning was worth the price of admission alone. The breakfast was great (love the waffles) and filled a hole. One of our party left a pair of specs in his room and the staff there were kind enough to send it on towards our next hotel in San Francisco. All in all we still think about our stay even now, 5 years on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
What an amazing review to receive! Thank you for reflecting on your time with us so fondly! We hope to greet you again soon and show you the remodeling we have done since your last stay! Our breakfast has expanded, we have new beds, and beautiful flat screen TV's that now include Satellite!

Have a great day and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
334 reviews 334 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have stayed here three times for motorcycle trips into the Sierra portion if California and photography outings into the nearby Alabama hills. The property is clean and the staff very friendly and helpful it is conveniently located and comfortable

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay! We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and got a chance to take pictures of the beautiful town of Lone Pine! We hope you will come visit us again on your next ride into our town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This place was very cozy and clean. We loved the fact that the back door opened to a huge field where our dog could run around and mark his territory. This place is close to everything and had great service. This is not a fancy hotel, but if you're looking for a pet friendly place to stay, this is it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay! We thank you for choosing to stay with us again while you visited Lone Pine! So glad we met all of your expectations and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosamond, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

At check in an extremely friendly lady named Ciani rapidly booked me into a room quicker than anyone in a long time. She handled things extremely friendly, professionally and got me into a very clean up to date room. The hotel had 1 or 2 minor repairs needed but the people were there in the morning working on just that. The room was extremely clean and also had satellite TV with hundreds of channels so I could watch my favorite shows. So far this is the best place I have stayed in Lone Pine and I will return again. Not even the hotels on the Las Vegas Strips had satellite TV, and fast professional friendly service as this place and the La quinta in Ely. Hay these two small town hotels are kicking Las Vegas's tail, in quality, service and friendliness

Room Tip: I would choose a room farthest away from the 395 to avoid lite traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cianni m, Owner at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hello there...I just wanted to thank you for the extremely kind review you gave our property. My staff strives at all times to provide our guests with speedy, yet customized service and welcome them into a clean, yet comfortable environment. My team is an amazing asset, and am pleased that all you encountered exceeded your expectations!

Happy New Year to you! Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
K. Bhakta
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, ca
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This Hotel was very quiet and very clean. They take dogs and the rooms have a back door that makes it easy to take the dogs out for bathroom breaks. It is at the edge of town across from the visitor center. It had a nice breakfast set up the next morning and they were very hospitable and friendly. The room spelled very nice not like some hotels that take dogs and the rooms smell. The price is very reasonable and the rooms are a little small but very clean. I would recommend this hotel if you want to go hiking at Mt. Whitney since it is so close to the mountain.

Room Tip: We had a back room and it was very quiet with a yard and back door for the dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property! It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you and the pet will come see us again!

Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stopped in here after a long day driving through Death Valley. The desk clerk was wonderful.

We had two rooms, one with a dog. Reasonably priced. We arrived without reservations at 9 pm.

Hadn't planned on staying anywhere so the front desk was able to help us out on a few hygiene items.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your stay! We are so happy to hear that you found everything to your expectations during your time with us! We strive to see to our guests' every need, and are pleased to hear we did that for you!

Have a great rest of your 2013 and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn - Lone Pine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Lone Pine

Address: 1920 S. Main St, Lone Pine, CA 93545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Lone Pine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn - Lone Pine 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Lone Pine hotel, a hotel in Lone Pine, CA close to Mt. Whitney and Death Valley. The Comfort Inn® hotel is located at the base of the eastern Sierra Nevada Mountains and close to Mount Whitney. This Lone Pine, CA hotel is near area attractions like Alabama Hills, Diaz Lake and the Manzanar National Historic Site. Lone Pine is the gateway to adventure and perfect for visitors who want to explore some of California's incredible sites. Owens Dry Lake is only 10 miles away. Fishing, water skiing and snow skiing are all located in the area. Death Valley National Park is 105 miles and Yosemite National Park is 125 miles from the hotel. Lake Tahoe, Los Angeles and Las Vegas are less than 250 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn - Lone Pine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine Hotel Lone Pine
Lone Pine Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.