We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn - Lone Pine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn - Lone Pine to your Saves list
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 S. Main St, Lone Pine, CA 93545   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Gloucester Point
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Spent 3 nights here. Friendly staff - most helpful. Great motel - nice large rooms, great free breakfast, free wi-fi, free business PC in lobby, Flat Screen TV, Free parking, nice bathroom with amenities, near the Alabama Hills, one hour to Bishop, cost competitive with other motels in the area, very clean and bright looking. Great views of the Sierrra Mountains. 2 hrs from Death Valley.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    187
    93
    17
    10
See reviews for
85
195
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Management was extremely friendly and helpful. The hide-away bed we requested was already in our room before we checked in. Although a little rustic, the rooms were quiet, very clean and had comfortable beds. Breakfast was all you could eat with a good variety. Great stop between Mammoth and LA with affordable rates.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay! It was our pleasure to have you with us, and hope you will return again soon!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

First time I stayed at Comfort Inn, Lone Pine and was a bit disappointed. Comfort Inn is furthest south in Lone Pine, looks nice,but that's about all. Beds are very firm, pillows are square. The walls and ceiling are paper thin so you can easily hear all your neighbors. Breakfast provided, but thankfully McDonalds is down the road a mile.

Room Tip: First floor rooms with two beds face the street, king beds face East
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay! We apologize that we didn't achieve 100% satisfaction with you! We are in the midst of remodeling our rooms, and hope you will stop in and give us another chance if your travels bring you this way again!

Thank you again, and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south staffs
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Basic but fair motel . Clean quiet and includes basic breakfast .
View over desert or mountains . Small pool and decking aea.
Not too many Motels on this road but this one is ok.
Friendly staff and book of local eating places.

Room Tip: Rear room away from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our property! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Have a great rest of your Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised! We had a Room with a kingsize bed on the 2nd level in the back with a view towards the east...great view of the mountains! Room was clean and tidy, bed was so comfortable. Breakfast in the morning really good...they had a maki it yourself waffle maker with easy dispensed batter, eggs - hard boiled and scrambled, bisquits and sausage gravy, toast, bagels, yogurt, fruit, you name it! You bet! Perfect before a day seeing the sights in Death Valley!

One of the best things was the helpfulness, friendliness, and demeanor of the person at the front desk. His name was Danny...i'm not sure if he was the manager or staff but he did a very good job representing himself and Comfort Inn professionally. For being "out in the middle of no where", the comfort inn was ver pleasant surprise. We highly recommend!

Room Tip: 2nd floor with view towards the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us! From Excellent Customer Service to Breakfast to Comfort, it sounds like we truly hit the mark for you! Thank you for your stay, and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rehovot
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

A nice friendly hotel at the edge of Death Valley Nature Reserve, clean rooms, very helpful
staff and a good restaurant nearby. A great help for us ( travelling without a laptop) with a free internet at the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay! We love to hear all of the great feedback from our guests, and thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to extend it!

Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had just spent the day in the Death Valley and were on our way to Yosemite, so we stopped at this hotel. It is the ideal place if you're on your way to Yosemite. I was very impressed with the hotel, the staff at the front desk were very friendly. The room was clean, quite modern and of a much higher standard than most hotels in the west coast, I've got to admit. While some reviews have mentioned that there was too much road noise, I didn't hear anything at all, I did sleep quite comfortably. Breakfast was ok, there was a variety of stuff and it was certainly better that most breakfasts I've had in other hotels. Overall, I thought it was great value for money and it is only a two-minute drive from Lone Pine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our property! It sounds like you were very pleased with your stay, and that is what we always strive for!

Have a wonderful rest of your season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn - Lone Pine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Lone Pine

Address: 1920 S. Main St, Lone Pine, CA 93545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Lone Pine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn - Lone Pine 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Lone Pine hotel, a hotel in Lone Pine, CA close to Mt. Whitney and Death Valley. The Comfort Inn® hotel is located at the base of the eastern Sierra Nevada Mountains and close to Mount Whitney. This Lone Pine, CA hotel is near area attractions like Alabama Hills, Diaz Lake and the Manzanar National Historic Site. Lone Pine is the gateway to adventure and perfect for visitors who want to explore some of California's incredible sites. Owens Dry Lake is only 10 miles away. Fishing, water skiing and snow skiing are all located in the area. Death Valley National Park is 105 miles and Yosemite National Park is 125 miles from the hotel. Lake Tahoe, Los Angeles and Las Vegas are less than 250 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn - Lone Pine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine Hotel Lone Pine
Lone Pine Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.