We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn - Lone Pine

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn - Lone Pine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 S. Main St, Lone Pine, CA 93545   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Lone Pine
Crestline, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

First off, the location was so perfect for us. We had come from Death Valley and only had to get to hwy 395 and there it was. Wasn't expecting anything to write about, but everything was good. The beds were amazing in fact I tore apart the covers before we left to find out what it was, because I want one. All was clean, everyone was nice and helpful and the comp breakfast offered much more than we expected. Also got a great Internet price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CianniM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay here with us! We are glad you liked our comfy beds and our delicious breakfast!

Happy Holidays from all of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    158
    84
    16
    9
See reviews for
69
155
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tarrytown, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Room is better than I expected. It is clean and spacey. Free wifi is provied which is hugely helpful because my T mobile had no signal and Internet at all. Nothing to complain. Great scenic view from the window. Just turn left , then you are on your to the Death Valley.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The room with king-sized bed was nice but nothing extraordinary. Breakfast was decent offering juices, make-your-own waffles, hard-cooked eggs, bagels with cream cheese, toast, biscuits and gravy, instant oatmeal, juices and coffee. Restaurants nearby. The entrance to Death Valley is just around the corner.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CianniM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for your stay with us! The breakfast is one of our guests favorite stops, and I am so glad to hear you were pleased with it as well! We hope you have a great rest of your season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We didn't have a reservation after driving through Death Valley so just on the off chance this was the first hotel we came across the guy at the front desk was lovely and we were lucky to be able to get four rooms, they offer free breakfast which was lovely and a great variety, they offer free coffee, tea 24 hrs.

Room Tip: We were facing the road but didn't hear any traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CianniM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
We are glad to hear of your satisfaction with your stay! Thank you for visiting us, and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the nice room (looked recently redone) but annoyed about the lack of WiFi, which was supposed to be available. Didn't complain because we were too tired, but when we mentioned it at check out, the clerk was pretty rude. We said it didn't work, she said "Huh. Well why not? What did you do?" No "Oh, that's too bad, how frustrating." No "I'm sorry to hear that." Just a snide implication that we had done something wrong and were rude to mention it. Won't stay there again (not much room in the breakfast area either).

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CianniM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Hello there! I thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased that you liked the way our rooms looked. Thank you! As for your review of the WiFi, I would love to talk to you about the clerk that you spoke to. We handle each and every guest comment with understanding and care, and I would love to speak with you about that interaction. Our expectations are that every guest receives 100% Customer Service at every turn while with us!

Please accept our apologies! Thank you for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We arrived late..Really did not have a choice
Changed rooms 2 times
Hoping it would be different
Both had an smell as though they had just been sprayed for bugs
and for 100.00 dollars to me this is unacceptable

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CianniM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We apologize for the inconvenience of changing rooms and not being 100% satisfied! Please know we are working on the issue you brought to light!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here during our honeymoon tour of California. We used it as a stop off between Death Valley and Yosemite.

The hotel is in a great location on the edge of the picturesque small town of Lone Pine.

The service was excellent. We were kindly upgraded for free to a balcony room.

The room was a good size and had good amenities for the one night we were there. The free wifi was excellent. Very quick

If there was one minor downside it would be the lack of space during the breakfast service. Seating is very limited.

I'd happily recommend the comfort inn to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CianniM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property! We are always so happy when a guest feels that they received 100% Satisfaction while they stayed with us!

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn - Lone Pine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Lone Pine

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine Hotel Lone Pine
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine Hotel
Comfort Inn Lone Pine
Lone Pine Comfort Inn
Address: 1920 S. Main St, Lone Pine, CA 93545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Lone Pine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Lone Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn - Lone Pine 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Lone Pine hotel, a hotel in Lone Pine, CA close to Mt. Whitney and Death Valley. The Comfort Inn® hotel is located at the base of the eastern Sierra Nevada Mountains and close to Mount Whitney. This Lone Pine, CA hotel is near area attractions like Alabama Hills, Diaz Lake and the Manzanar National Historic Site. Lone Pine is the gateway to adventure and perfect for visitors who want to explore some of California's incredible sites. Owens Dry Lake is only 10 miles away. Fishing, water skiing and snow skiing are all located in the area. Death Valley National Park is 105 miles and Yosemite National Park is 125 miles from the hotel. Lake Tahoe, Los Angeles and Las Vegas are less than 250 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn - Lone Pine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.