We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floriano's Mexican Food

Floriano's Mexican Food
319 E Ocean Ave, Lompoc, CA 93436
(805) 737-9396
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 100 Restaurants in Lompoc
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Mexican
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Simply excellent lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Small, no atmosphere, plastic tables, chairs, and civil ware. But the burritos! Excellent!!! Always crowded, no wonder why, so get there before 11:00!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Food Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Floriano's feels like stepping into a little Taqueria in Mexico. They offer a large selection of tacos, at a very reasonable prices. Try the lingua taco. Don't expect a mariachi band or serape draped tables, just good, honest, authentic Mexican food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food Ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

While staying in Lompoc, CA, one of my goals was to have authentic Mexican food. This place will not disappoint you. They have carnitas, asada, and other traditional meats. Nothing here is like many other Mexican restaurants you may have eaten at. The food is very spicy, but that's how it's supposed to be. If you want milder, Tex-Mex or Americanized Mexican food, go to Frontera or Taco Bell. If you want authentic Mexican food, go to Floriano's.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falcon, Colorado, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stopped by on the recommendation of my "Places" app on my phone - we were NOT disappointed!! We had the Alpastor and Asada tacos. Just like I had when I was in the heart of Mexico. These are not Taco Bell type tacos. They are small corn soft tortillas (double thickness) wrapped around fresh ingredients (this is also a carniceria) and taste like a little bit of heaven. The salsa was so fresh and the chips were homemade. SO GLAD we ate there!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Orgasmic !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

Not only is it delicious ,affordable , and filling it is a very clean location . The burritos and tortas are absolutely amazing everything is freshly prepared as you order .

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floriano's Mexican Food also viewed

 

Been to Floriano's Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floriano's Mexican Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.