We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, family style Mexican Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angela's Restaurant

Angela's Restaurant
115 S J St, Lompoc, CA 93436-6726
805-737-0184
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 100 Restaurants in Lompoc
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Lompoc, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good, family style Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

The owner, Alma, named the restaurant after her daughter Angela. The place is run by all family members. Very friendly, good prices, good food, and You never feel rushed. Hidden behind the old Jetty restaurant of West Ocean Ave. parking is small but adequate. Very homey atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Not the greatest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Wine margarita was the best thing I had! The rest of the food was okay but nothing great...

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Off Day?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

After reading the good reviews I thought we should give it a try. It wasn't good. I ordered the big nacho and it was a boring dish of chips with shredded cheese and really watery beans. I make better nachos in my microwave. My wifes tacos fell apart because her beans were so watery that it made the taco shells soggy, her meal ended up being a big plate of mush. I'm not sure if the normal cook was gone that day but the person who was cooking our meal had the whole family in the kitchen with her including a baby. To make it even worse the prices are way to high for a simple plate of tacos, beans and rice or in our case mush. There are like 20 other Mexican restaurants in this town and this one is not the best by far.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
1 review
“Don't order your meal to Go!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

I just ordered the #12 -3 tacos. I might have well of ordered a taco salad because the soft taco shells were soggy from the beans and rice being in one to go container without divider sections. I have never seen traditional mexican tacos come with sour creme, which was not mentioned or listed on the menu online. Quite possibly the worst to go meal i have ever had and as a result of wasting 15 dollar I will never return and never say one good word about the location.
Also they do not take debit.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best Chile Relleno I've ever had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

Been going to Angela's a couple times a month for the past 9 months. The food is consistently good. The Chile Relleno is the best I've ever had. The salsa is not my favorite, but the dishes make up for it. Hands down the best mexican food in Lompoc. The ower is always there and very pleasant.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angela's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Angela's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angela's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.