We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, friendly and a great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lompoc

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Lompoc to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lompoc
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1621 N. H St., Lompoc, CA 93436 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Lompoc
Palos Verdes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly and a great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The Comfort Inn is 3 miles from Mission La Purisima. My fourth grade son loved the place. The pool is one of the cleanest I have ever seen at a hotel. The room was comfortable, clean, and very quiet. (We could see a small airport from our window but never heard them take off at night.) The was a refrigerator and microwave in the room as well as a Flat screen tv. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room on the airport side of the hotel. You can watch the planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    48
    23
    9
    18
See reviews for
29
46
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vernon Hills, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

After reading reviews on this hotel I was a bit nervous due to the few negative reviews it had. I am the type of person who will not stay in a hotel if I feel it's the least bit dirty. This hotel was very clean and extremely comfortable! The complimentary breakfast was awesome and had a great variety of items, including homemade waffles made right there while you wait! The location was great which made me happy since I was traveling alone with my 3yr old! The staff was very helpful and accommodating! The only complaint I had was that the water heater for the pool was not working so my son couldn't go swimming at all during our stay. But overall I would highly recommend this hotel and I am planning another trip there within the next 2 months and I know exactly which hotel my son and I will be staying at!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed for one night,fine Hotel pleasent, clean room with everything needed.Good check in & friendly staff.Breakfast was continental & tasty.The rooms had Coffee Makers & also tea bags,hair driers,the showers were nice & hot.Would highly recommend this Hotel for a restful stop over.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We found a very convenient online fare. It has everything you need for a stopover on the road.
Fast wi fi service, comfortable bed, and a very good continental breakfast. The hotel is located in a commercial area, so you will find what you need shortly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Lompoc has a small-town feel, although it helps support Vandenberg Air Force Base, several miles to the north. State Route 1, the Pacific Coast Highway, passes through the center of Lompoc. This road is often the choice of leisure travelers looking for the scenic route.

Comfort Inn is located on the west side of Route 1 at the northern end of Lompoc. Note that Route 1 has the name North H Street in town. Signs for Highway 1 may not always be evident.

This Comfort Inn was clean and well appointed. The community room offered a modest happy hour in the evening and breakfast in the morning. I saw the fitness room but didn't go in. Wi-fi and cable TV were both good. Parking was plentiful and several restaurants were within a few minutes' walk. Dozens of restaurants are within a few minutes' drive.

Comfort Inn is less than a quarter mile from the Central Plaza Shopping Center on West Central Avenue. Although this motel is on the edge of the Lompoc City Airport, we never heard any aircraft noise. Lompoc doesn't have scheduled air service.

During a brief search, the best price we saw for gas was at the Vons Fuel Station at the corner of North H and College Avenue, near the center of town.

Nearby Vandenberg AFB is in the business of launching rockets. Seeing a launch could be a real Lompoc highlight. Search on Google for watch vandenberg. Numerous websites will show schedule info and viewing hints. Some roads to the beach are on Air Force turf and may be closed for safety.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

If you have a lot of luggage, no problem the hotel has lifts. Free wifi. Free breakfast is very good. Room was clean, beds were good. Heated swimming pool. Flat screen tv. We would stay again. There is also an onsite laundry.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Everything you need for a comfortable night stay. Good beds and pillows, flat screen tv, good amenities etc. Very comfortable. Visited as part of a Cosmos tour. Good value drinks promo. Two drinks for three dollars. Would highly recommend.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Lompoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lompoc

Address: 1621 N. H St., Lompoc, CA 93436 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Lompoc 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Lompoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lompoc Hotel Lompoc
Quality Inn Lompoc
Lompoc Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lompoc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.