We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stop Over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1621 N. H St., Lompoc, CA 93436 (Formerly Comfort Inn Lompoc)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Lompoc
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Stop Over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed for one night,fine Hotel pleasent, clean room with everything needed.Good check in & friendly staff.Breakfast was continental & tasty.The rooms had Coffee Makers & also tea bags,hair driers,the showers were nice & hot.Would highly recommend this Hotel for a restful stop over.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malmfelixstowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mexico City
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We found a very convenient online fare. It has everything you need for a stopover on the road.
Fast wi fi service, comfortable bed, and a very good continental breakfast. The hotel is located in a commercial area, so you will find what you need shortly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SEBASTIAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Lompoc has a small-town feel, although it helps support Vandenberg Air Force Base, several miles to the north. State Route 1, the Pacific Coast Highway, passes through the center of Lompoc. This road is often the choice of leisure travelers looking for the scenic route.

Comfort Inn is located on the west side of Route 1 at the northern end of Lompoc. Note that Route 1 has the name North H Street in town. Signs for Highway 1 may not always be evident.

This Comfort Inn was clean and well appointed. The community room offered a modest happy hour in the evening and breakfast in the morning. I saw the fitness room but didn't go in. Wi-fi and cable TV were both good. Parking was plentiful and several restaurants were within a few minutes' walk. Dozens of restaurants are within a few minutes' drive.

Comfort Inn is less than a quarter mile from the Central Plaza Shopping Center on West Central Avenue. Although this motel is on the edge of the Lompoc City Airport, we never heard any aircraft noise. Lompoc doesn't have scheduled air service.

During a brief search, the best price we saw for gas was at the Vons Fuel Station at the corner of North H and College Avenue, near the center of town.

Nearby Vandenberg AFB is in the business of launching rockets. Seeing a launch could be a real Lompoc highlight. Search on Google for watch vandenberg. Numerous websites will show schedule info and viewing hints. Some roads to the beach are on Air Force turf and may be closed for safety.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JM_in_California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

If you have a lot of luggage, no problem the hotel has lifts. Free wifi. Free breakfast is very good. Room was clean, beds were good. Heated swimming pool. Flat screen tv. We would stay again. There is also an onsite laundry.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JW_1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Everything you need for a comfortable night stay. Good beds and pillows, flat screen tv, good amenities etc. Very comfortable. Visited as part of a Cosmos tour. Good value drinks promo. Two drinks for three dollars. Would highly recommend.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LoriHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stopped here for 1 night whilst on a tour around Western USA and we both really liked the hotel.

The room was a good size and had 2 large beds, a microwave, fridge and flat screen TV. The beds were very comfortable and everything was neat and clean.

The breakfast was very good and you can even make your own waffles. We went out in the evening to nearby Suvans kitchen for a cheap and tasty Thai meal, there were plenty of other eating options in the area.

The lobby area had free internet and a few computers which we found useful. There was also a laundry facility.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernPasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We looked for a place to stay after a day travelling from LA to Santa Barbara on our way North to San Francisco, and found this hotel through booking.com

It's much cheaper than Santa Barbara hotels, and it's located right on Highway 1, with several shops and restaurants across the street.

There's a Fitness Room (a room with a treadmill basically) which we found useful, and free WiFi, that was very sluggish.

Continental breakfast was actually very nice, with a lot to choose from.

Overall, great for a short stop on Highway 1.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnymta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Lompoc
Travelodge Lompoc
#4 of 10 in Lompoc
3.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
18.8 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#2 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
18.6 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites

Address: 1621 N. H St., Lompoc, CA 93436 (Formerly Comfort Inn Lompoc)
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lompoc Valley Inn and Suites in Lompoc, California is minutes from Vandenberg Air Force Base, La Purisima Golf Course, La Purisima Mission, and the Lompoc Wine Ghetto. The Lompoc Valley Inn and Suites is adjacent to the Lompoc Airport and is a 15 minutes walk from downtown Lompoc. The Lompoc Valley Inn and Suites features a daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, including: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, Belgian waffles, cold cereal and oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, toast, danishes, coffee, milk, and juices. A gym, jacuzzi, and outdoor pool are provided to all guests of the Lompoc Valley Inn and Suites. Business center and laundry facilities are also available. All guest rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV, desk, hair dryer, iron, and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lompoc Hotel Lompoc
Quality Inn Lompoc
Lompoc Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing