We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lompoc

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Lompoc to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lompoc
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1621 N. H St., Lompoc, CA 93436 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Lompoc
Mexico City
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We found a very convenient online fare. It has everything you need for a stopover on the road.
Fast wi fi service, comfortable bed, and a very good continental breakfast. The hotel is located in a commercial area, so you will find what you need shortly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    47
    18
    9
    15
See reviews for
25
44
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Lompoc has a small-town feel, although it helps support Vandenberg Air Force Base, several miles to the north. State Route 1, the Pacific Coast Highway, passes through the center of Lompoc. This road is often the choice of leisure travelers looking for the scenic route.

Comfort Inn is located on the west side of Route 1 at the northern end of Lompoc. Note that Route 1 has the name North H Street in town. Signs for Highway 1 may not always be evident.

This Comfort Inn was clean and well appointed. The community room offered a modest happy hour in the evening and breakfast in the morning. I saw the fitness room but didn't go in. Wi-fi and cable TV were both good. Parking was plentiful and several restaurants were within a few minutes' walk. Dozens of restaurants are within a few minutes' drive.

Comfort Inn is less than a quarter mile from the Central Plaza Shopping Center on West Central Avenue. Although this motel is on the edge of the Lompoc City Airport, we never heard any aircraft noise. Lompoc doesn't have scheduled air service.

During a brief search, the best price we saw for gas was at the Vons Fuel Station at the corner of North H and College Avenue, near the center of town.

Nearby Vandenberg AFB is in the business of launching rockets. Seeing a launch could be a real Lompoc highlight. Search on Google for watch vandenberg. Numerous websites will show schedule info and viewing hints. Some roads to the beach are on Air Force turf and may be closed for safety.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

If you have a lot of luggage, no problem the hotel has lifts. Free wifi. Free breakfast is very good. Room was clean, beds were good. Heated swimming pool. Flat screen tv. We would stay again. There is also an onsite laundry.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Everything you need for a comfortable night stay. Good beds and pillows, flat screen tv, good amenities etc. Very comfortable. Visited as part of a Cosmos tour. Good value drinks promo. Two drinks for three dollars. Would highly recommend.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stopped here for 1 night whilst on a tour around Western USA and we both really liked the hotel.

The room was a good size and had 2 large beds, a microwave, fridge and flat screen TV. The beds were very comfortable and everything was neat and clean.

The breakfast was very good and you can even make your own waffles. We went out in the evening to nearby Suvans kitchen for a cheap and tasty Thai meal, there were plenty of other eating options in the area.

The lobby area had free internet and a few computers which we found useful. There was also a laundry facility.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We looked for a place to stay after a day travelling from LA to Santa Barbara on our way North to San Francisco, and found this hotel through booking.com

It's much cheaper than Santa Barbara hotels, and it's located right on Highway 1, with several shops and restaurants across the street.

There's a Fitness Room (a room with a treadmill basically) which we found useful, and free WiFi, that was very sluggish.

Continental breakfast was actually very nice, with a lot to choose from.

Overall, great for a short stop on Highway 1.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County ca
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Quite nice, stayed there a week ago as my daughters place not big enough for my hubby and me, but was comfortable, clean, but was a little dissapointed as the pool was off limits as they had to repair a cracked connection and of course the jaccuzzi was also off limits, so I went to the front desk and asked Ed at the desk who was very nice, I asked him if we could be upped as my pool was out and the jaccuzzi, and no problem at all, and you could cook as it had a little stove top, and my daughter and her hubby spent the night with US!, not their place, cute., staff nice. breakfast nice sausages,bacon,scrambled eggs and some other eateries,

Room Tip: none really all ok, one side faces a little plane area where they fly from for sky diving
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Lompoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lompoc

Address: 1621 N. H St., Lompoc, CA 93436 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Lompoc 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Lompoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lompoc Hotel Lompoc
Quality Inn Lompoc
Lompoc Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lompoc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.