We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel...........” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lompoc

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Lompoc to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Lompoc
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1621 N. H St., Lompoc, CA 93436 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Lompoc
Bangor, Maine
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Average Hotel...........”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Nothing fancy. Rooms have been updated which is nice from preious stays in this hotel. Nothing exciting about the place...........but basic and clean.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    48
    26
    9
    19
See reviews for
29
47
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

The room was clean and newly remodeled.They had a nice breakfast and happy hour. The pool and spa were both clean. The service at the front desk was good. It was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

After a grueling six hour drive we finally made it to Lompoc. A great midway point between all of the attractions we wanted to visit - Solvang, Santa Babara, Santa Ynez and the Chumash Casino. Our stay was exceptionally pleasant. It was three hours before check in and we were exhausted. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We were able to check-in in early and we were very greatful for that. We had a one bedroom suite with a living room and kitchenette. it was clean and very comfortable. The kitchenette came equipped with a cook top, microwave, fridge and all kitchen utensils, i.e. dishes, silverware, pots/pans. The room also came with two flat screen tv's. The sitting area had a couch with a pullout bed. There are laundry facilities as well.

The breakfast area was also where the manager's reception occurred. Breakfast was filling. There were different cereals, eggs, waffles, various Danishes and bagels. The hostess Taesun was fabulous and made our mornings.

The manager's reception was from 5-7, two drink minimum for each adult, your choice of beer or wine. There were nachos with all the fixings, popcorn, trail mix and pub mix. Soda and juice for the kids. The host Paul was also great. He was very hospitable and had a great personality. He was a great entertainer. The good part about the breakfast/managers reception area is that there are clean restrooms nearby so that you did not have not run up to your room.

The pool was great. It was heated. There was also a hot tub. A great place to just unwind. In the pool area there are restrooms and a shower available. They were both very clean. The BBQ grill for the guest to use was also in the pool area, a great convenience.

In the evenings after 8pm or so, there are baked chocolate chip cookies available to the guests at the front desk. A perfect ending to a perfect day.

This hotel is located near different kinds of restaurants and grocery stores. We absolutely loved and enjoyed our stay. We will be back again.

Room Tip: Staying a couple of days? Get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

This facility seems to have undergone a recent renovation, beds very comfortable, windows could be opened.Very restful and quiet night. Plus: complimentary hospitaly reception (except Sunday evenings) - not often at Comfort Inns. Checkin and Checkout was very friendly, yet receptionist was overwhelmed with too many task at the same time at checkout. It seems that one person during peak checkout hours or the ability to just leave the key without an extra signature could vastly improve the speediness. Four internet computers in the business center, with printer attached. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

All rooms have been upgraded and that's just great. This hotel suffers from a horrible front desk and staff. Very unprofessional for the most part and they've been this way for years. Blame rests with the GM/owner... fellow by the name Paul Patel.

The very worst feature about this property is that tour buses from LA to San Francisco lay up here. Sometimes 7 or 8 at one time. Great for the hotel but NOT good for anyone attempting to sleep.

Maybe for a night or two maximum.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

All of the rooms are finally renovated, down to the carpeting, drapes, bedding. Everything is in good condition, clean, stylish, comfortable . Even the cheapest room will include the flat screen TVs, microwave, nice mini-refrigerator, blowdryer, etc.). Rooms have DSL hookups (didn't use). Bedding is new, comfortable, pillows were interesting, half-size feather or feather-simulated (I didn't check the tags!). I stayed in the smallest room, a Queen single, and it is quite a small room (I'm pretty sure they Motel 6 rooms are bigger). But adequate for one person, even two friendly people. There is an armchair and a writing desk. Lighting is good. I can't fault anything inside the room, other than a running toilet, I had to shut the bathroom door to sleep at night. The A/C is individual units, and they don't look new, but I doubt that there are many days when they are needed. If you get an upper floor then open the window and let some Lompoc fog in at night. I wouldn't recommend leaving open windows on the ground floor, though, for safety reasons.

The main issue with this hotel is that they cater to large bus tours, mostly European. Chances are one or more will roll in at night when you are trying to sleep. If you are next to an elevator forget it! You will hear every roller suitcase crossing the elevator threshold. And no matter what room you are in, there will be some loud jetlagged European yakking in the hallway forgetting (or not realizing) that other guests might need to sleep. The coach tours all get up and swamp the breakfast room as soon as it opens. Not only do you get to wait in line, there are no seats (because even if they are done, they stay seated and save the table for their friends). I suppose the good side is, that since they are on prepaid group rates, there is hardly ever anyone needing to check in or out of the front desk. But at least with the refrigerator and little table in all rooms, you can manage your own breakfast in the room fairly easily. BTW the 24-hour coffee in the lobby is much better than the coffee from the breakfast room.

The happy hour is for people in group tours, the suites or if you are a Choice Priveleges member. Otherwise it is $3. They serve the cheap box wine (Franzia or Almaden), beer, soft drinks, hot dogs, nachos with plastic cheese topping, popcorn, and snack mix.

The hotel front desk staff are always friendly. The business center is a nice bonus there were at least 4 computer stations and two printers (no charge).

In terms of location in Lompoc they're all on H or Ocean, and there's a shopping center across the street, so it's as good as anything.

For a nice upscale meal, I recommed Sissy's in downtown Lompoc. For an alternate breakfast spot, across the street there's Cajun Cafe or Starbucks.

If you can sleep thru anything, it's a nice hotel so I'll recommend with an asterisk for the nice renovations. They do let you cancel until 6pm the arrival day, so if you are noise-sensitive, check in early and if they try to stick you in a room next to the elevator (or anything in that front corridor near the street), bail. You won't sleep through the night and you'll be getting up at around 5 am.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

Quality Inn & Suites has changed its name to "Comfort Inn & Suite". The building outside looks quite old but was very imprssed when I stepped inside, the hotel has been remodeled throughout the building and it looks super nice, clean and modern.

I stayed here the past weekend since we could not book any hotel in solvang. Lompoc is the closest city and the hotel rate is reasonable. We booked non smoking room with one queen bed. The room was exactly look like the pictures you have seen on hotel website. Stylish bed frame, clean carpet, super nice bathroom, granite counter top, good shower head with adjustable water volume, flat screen TV with HBO, DSL internet connection. The mattress was nice and firm and we love the room amenities. Ample of parking space and it's free.

The front desk was very nice when we checked in, It took less than 10 minute during check in procedure. The hotel also have fitness room, heated pool and manager evening reception which includes hot dogs, tea/ coffee, sodas and snacks. Also continental breakfast is free. They have variety of selection, such as, waffle, yogurt, fruits, bagles, toasts, cereals, coffee, tea, juices, soda. I like waffles!

Overall, I will definitely stay here again. It is super nice hotel and located in downtown Lompoc. I have stayed in so many hotels in the U.S, so far I am very impressed with Comfort Inn & Suite! Well done * 5 STARS *

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Lompoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lompoc

Address: 1621 N. H St., Lompoc, CA 93436 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Lompoc 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Lompoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lompoc Hotel Lompoc
Quality Inn Lompoc
Lompoc Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lompoc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.