We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lompoc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Lompoc to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1417 North H Street, Lompoc, CA 93436   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lompoc
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Had a Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I stopped here during a 300 mile bicycle trip with a buddy. Upon arrival we were greeted by a staff member who got us a room and checked us in within minutes. This front desk person also gave us a run down of everything we could find in the town as well as recommendations for dinner.
We went to the jacuzzi and found that they had a broken light. We told a staff member and they had it fixed within minutes!
Our room was very clean and well appointed, including pillows that had "soft" and "firm" sewn into the pillow cases and plenty of room for both of our bikes.
Last but not least, the front desk person reminded us as we walked out to dinner that there would be fresh baked cookies for us at 8pm. Excellent experience that I cannot praise enough. Thank you Holiday Inn Express Lompoc!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    46
    15
    6
    0
See reviews for
31
28
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Viborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Positive experience when.driving along Coastal Highway. Modern and nice hotel in mid Lompoc. Good and spacious rooms. Good parking facilities near rooms. Simple access.
Good and fresh breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We were trying to find a place to stay for a long weekend in the San Luis obispo-solvang area and pretty much everything was booked out. Came across this place on the holiday inn website, the price was too good to pass on.

Stay at the hotel was good. Clean rooms, friendly staff and a reasonably good location. Its 30 mins from solvang and an hour from pismo beach. Do try this place out if you're driving by on highway 1 and need a place to stay the night

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
194 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

When in Lompoc, this hotel is my automatic second choice if I can't get in at the Embassy Suites. Granted, I'm a "Hilton guy," so I'm kinda biased. But, there really isn't much to complain about at the HIE. Good breakfast, decent gym, nice headed pool, and good value. The separate buildings is kinda odd, but not too much of an inconvenience. They could use a nice Manager's Happy Hour to keep pace with the Embassy Suites. Otherwise, it's a solid performer and one of the best in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

All the staff were very friendly and willing to provide additional toiletries when requested. The room was comfortable, spacious enough for two people, clean and it is always great to have the convenience of a refrigerator & microwave in the room. The breakfast is more than sufficient for a short stay and the lady was most friendly and attentive to our dining enjoyment. We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to make another reservation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is not a five star resort, but it is very nice for what it is. The front desk was very helpful. Our check in was quick, and they even helped us with a phone number we needed. Our room was spotless, and in great condition. I liked the more modern decor. Our room had a microwave, fridge and flat screen tv all located in an attractive wall unit. The hotel was quiet during our stay. The free breakfast was good. They have a pancake machine that I had never seen before, but it worked great. Everything was well stocked and there was always someone there to help and keep things neat. The hotel is close the Lompoc wine ghetto, and 15ish minutes from Foley and some of the wineries. There is a Panda Express next door and a Starbucks across the street. It is close to most anything you would need.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Came out to Lompoc for a quick Thanksgiving lunch with the in-laws. I've read other reviews speaking of thin walls-we had no problems. But we did come in @ 11pm and left 930am. The beds were super comfy. And everything was clean. No weird smell.

We will more than likely return whenever we're back again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lompoc
Comfort Inn Lompoc
#5 of 10 in Lompoc
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc - Central Coast
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Lompoc
Travelodge Lompoc
#4 of 10 in Lompoc
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
0.4 mi away
Inn at Highway 1
Inn at Highway 1
#7 of 10 in Lompoc
3.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
16.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#1 of 20 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lompoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lompoc

Address: 1417 North H Street, Lompoc, CA 93436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lompoc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Central Coast, Lompoc is nestled in the majestic Sta. Rita Hills and is easily accessible from Hwy 1 and Hwy 246. The Holiday Inn Express Lompoc invites you to enjoy and experience the beauty of the Valley of the Flowers and the City of Murals. At the Holiday Inn Express take advantage of the surrounding areas and tourist attractions minutes from relaxing beaches, beautiful golf courses, world renowned wineries, the Western Spaceport Vandenberg Air Force Base and the Santa Ynez Valley; including the Chumash Casino and the Danish Village of Solvang. Our weather, scenery and remote locations are ideal for a romantic getaway or a leisurely family vacation.Our smoke free hotel offers 90 fresh up to date rooms, including junior suites for our long term and family travelers. Plush bedding, free services including high speed internet and the convenience of a mini fridge/microwave combo in every room will make your stay with us an enjoyable experience. Our expanded Express Start breakfast bar is a great start to any day and our year round outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi will help you unwind and relax-California style! Enjoy our new fitness room, complimentary business center and exceptional service; our staff eagerly awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lompoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc Hotel Lompoc
Holiday Inn Lompoc
Lompoc Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lompoc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.