We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lompoc

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Lompoc to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1417 North H Street, Lompoc, CA 93436   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Lompoc
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Worth a stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

When in Lompoc, this hotel is my automatic second choice if I can't get in at the Embassy Suites. Granted, I'm a "Hilton guy," so I'm kinda biased. But, there really isn't much to complain about at the HIE. Good breakfast, decent gym, nice headed pool, and good value. The separate buildings is kinda odd, but not too much of an inconvenience. They could use a nice Manager's Happy Hour to keep pace with the Embassy Suites. Otherwise, it's a solid performer and one of the best in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    35
    14
    6
    0
See reviews for
25
22
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

All the staff were very friendly and willing to provide additional toiletries when requested. The room was comfortable, spacious enough for two people, clean and it is always great to have the convenience of a refrigerator & microwave in the room. The breakfast is more than sufficient for a short stay and the lady was most friendly and attentive to our dining enjoyment. We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to make another reservation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is not a five star resort, but it is very nice for what it is. The front desk was very helpful. Our check in was quick, and they even helped us with a phone number we needed. Our room was spotless, and in great condition. I liked the more modern decor. Our room had a microwave, fridge and flat screen tv all located in an attractive wall unit. The hotel was quiet during our stay. The free breakfast was good. They have a pancake machine that I had never seen before, but it worked great. Everything was well stocked and there was always someone there to help and keep things neat. The hotel is close the Lompoc wine ghetto, and 15ish minutes from Foley and some of the wineries. There is a Panda Express next door and a Starbucks across the street. It is close to most anything you would need.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Came out to Lompoc for a quick Thanksgiving lunch with the in-laws. I've read other reviews speaking of thin walls-we had no problems. But we did come in @ 11pm and left 930am. The beds were super comfy. And everything was clean. No weird smell.

We will more than likely return whenever we're back again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Queensland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just stayed the one night and found the location here very good as short walk to shops and a couple of eateries. Was lucky enough to see a rocket taking off from the nearby airbase when walking to the shops!
The rooms are large here and parking is free and no problem. The room was also clean and we had a quiet night. It ticked all the boxes for a stop off on the way up the coast.

Room Tip: Ground floor near one of the exits if you have heaps of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
136 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Kind of a Western/adobe feel.
Staff was pleasant.
Rooms were clean.
There are a couple of steps when entering the lobby. So, if you have big luggage, you should enter on the right side ramp by the pool.
Would definitely stay again.
: -)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We had 2 nights at the hotel. The room was spacious with a good bed and a very well functioning bathroom. The view from the room was nothing special - we had a look over the parking to the Panda restaurant, where we had good dinner.
Breakfast was fine with a lot of options.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lompoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lompoc

Address: 1417 North H Street, Lompoc, CA 93436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lompoc 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Central Coast, Lompoc is nestled in the majestic Sta. Rita Hills and is easily accessible from Hwy 1 and Hwy 246. The Holiday Inn Express Lompoc invites you to enjoy and experience the beauty of the Valley of the Flowers and the City of Murals. At the Holiday Inn Express take advantage of the surrounding areas and tourist attractions minutes from relaxing beaches, beautiful golf courses, world renowned wineries, the Western Spaceport Vandenberg Air Force Base and the Santa Ynez Valley; including the Chumash Casino and the Danish Village of Solvang. Our weather, scenery and remote locations are ideal for a romantic getaway or a leisurely family vacation.Our smoke free hotel offers 90 fresh up to date rooms, including junior suites for our long term and family travelers. Plush bedding, free services including high speed internet and the convenience of a mini fridge/microwave combo in every room will make your stay with us an enjoyable experience. Our expanded Express Start breakfast bar is a great start to any day and our year round outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi will help you unwind and relax-California style! Enjoy our new fitness room, complimentary business center and exceptional service; our staff eagerly awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lompoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc Hotel Lompoc
Holiday Inn Lompoc
Lompoc Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lompoc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.