We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting for Thanksgiving” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lompoc

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Lompoc to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1417 North H Street, Lompoc, CA 93436   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Lompoc
Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Visiting for Thanksgiving”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Came out to Lompoc for a quick Thanksgiving lunch with the in-laws. I've read other reviews speaking of thin walls-we had no problems. But we did come in @ 11pm and left 930am. The beds were super comfy. And everything was clean. No weird smell.

We will more than likely return whenever we're back again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    35
    14
    6
    0
See reviews for
25
23
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton, Queensland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just stayed the one night and found the location here very good as short walk to shops and a couple of eateries. Was lucky enough to see a rocket taking off from the nearby airbase when walking to the shops!
The rooms are large here and parking is free and no problem. The room was also clean and we had a quiet night. It ticked all the boxes for a stop off on the way up the coast.

Room Tip: Ground floor near one of the exits if you have heaps of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
136 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Kind of a Western/adobe feel.
Staff was pleasant.
Rooms were clean.
There are a couple of steps when entering the lobby. So, if you have big luggage, you should enter on the right side ramp by the pool.
Would definitely stay again.
: -)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We had 2 nights at the hotel. The room was spacious with a good bed and a very well functioning bathroom. The view from the room was nothing special - we had a look over the parking to the Panda restaurant, where we had good dinner.
Breakfast was fine with a lot of options.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

When we arrived our room was not ready. We had to wait for over 30 minutes for them to finish cleaning the room. We were assigned a ground level room (not what we wanted). I requested an upper level room, but according to the front desk guy they are fully booked. Meanwhile, their parking lot was practically empty. So he stuck us in the room next to the stairs, exit, storage room, and vending machines. The worst possible location for us! As we entered the room, we were greeted by a musty, damp, moldy smell. Upon close inspection, we noticed that the carpet was dingy and stained, the headboard
dusty, and a large cricket camping atop the fold out sofa bed. My allergies began to act up. Thankfully we're only staying a night!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Holiday Inn Express Lompoc, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear IgnTravel,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I want to assure you that we work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. Please accept my sincerest apology for falling short of your expectations on this day, especially with the room accommodations you received.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Hotel was the best bet for us for our drive up the coast. Staying in Santa Barbara is a no go. After spending the day in SB we drove up to HI Express...worked out perfect. Next AM we went to Lompoc Four Square Church (excellent service) and then drove down to Solvang and had a great morning and breakfast...from there took our time driving to Cayucas. I accidently double booked...wasn't happy that they were not going to give me a break especially since I put a note in the second reservation asking to confirm if I had one already...however they did sell my room and gave me a credit...so no harm-no foul. I would stay here again...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed here in Lompoc overnight. I selected this hotel after reading reviews on the TripAdvisor site along with the best location to the event.

The hotel was clean and close to shopping and restaurants. The room was large with 2 beds and a sofa bed. The carpet showed signs of fading from the sunlight although the room looked newer, but otherwise the room was fine.

We had the breakfast the next day which had good attendance but the room was too small for all the tables and the hotel guests. I saw a few guests taking their breakfast out to their room which is a good option as we opted to eat in the dining area which felt cramped.

Overall it was a good experience and would stay again if in Lompoc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lompoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lompoc

Address: 1417 North H Street, Lompoc, CA 93436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lompoc 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Central Coast, Lompoc is nestled in the majestic Sta. Rita Hills and is easily accessible from Hwy 1 and Hwy 246. The Holiday Inn Express Lompoc invites you to enjoy and experience the beauty of the Valley of the Flowers and the City of Murals. At the Holiday Inn Express take advantage of the surrounding areas and tourist attractions minutes from relaxing beaches, beautiful golf courses, world renowned wineries, the Western Spaceport Vandenberg Air Force Base and the Santa Ynez Valley; including the Chumash Casino and the Danish Village of Solvang. Our weather, scenery and remote locations are ideal for a romantic getaway or a leisurely family vacation.Our smoke free hotel offers 90 fresh up to date rooms, including junior suites for our long term and family travelers. Plush bedding, free services including high speed internet and the convenience of a mini fridge/microwave combo in every room will make your stay with us an enjoyable experience. Our expanded Express Start breakfast bar is a great start to any day and our year round outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi will help you unwind and relax-California style! Enjoy our new fitness room, complimentary business center and exceptional service; our staff eagerly awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lompoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc Hotel Lompoc
Holiday Inn Lompoc
Lompoc Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lompoc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.