We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They've covered the amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1117 North H Street, Lompoc, CA 93436   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wine Getaway Package
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lompoc
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manhattan Beach, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“They've covered the amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed over 4th of July and was quite crowded. Had been assigned a "ho-hum" room at very back of property but were able to change to a third floor room overlooking pool. Was special to see fireworks from the bedroom balcony! Another positive aspect was the man who was solely responsible for our drinks and hors d'oeuvre in the evening and breakfast in the morning. He was AMAZING! There were two buses (115 people) plus regular guests and he managed to serve all as quickly and efficiently as possible.
As to accommodations, our opinion is that they're dated. Suggest a little sprucing up with newer furniture and carpeting. Contrary to another reviewer's statement, one room was quite dark. As for amenities, the only item missing is probably a magnifying mirror. (Most people can probably do without that!).

Room Tip: Might depend on time of year. Ours was on the south side (bright bedroom, dark living room). Alway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    137
    108
    31
    32
See reviews for
125
143
18
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
SFO, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Services and amenities were not available and were not up to the mark on a crowded weekend. The roll-away bed was not available. Breakfast was not enough for all the people and was not refilled. Bagels did not taste new. Long lines at breakfast, not enough tables.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience at our hotel. I sincerely apologize if we were unable to provide you with a rollaway bed. We carry a few, but it is based on a first come, first served basis. I recommend letting us know about this specific request when you are making your reservation so it is noted on your profile. I am also sorry to read that you did not enjoy your breakfast experience. We do typically get awesome reviews about our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and the efficiency of our wonderful cooks. I do invite readers of this review to read the many other reviews that reference a great breakfast experience to realize this reviewer’s experience is not the norm. Again, on behalf of my staff, I truly am sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast as it is such an important amenity offered at the hotel. We look for reviews to provide insight, so I certainly appreciate your feedback. The next time you are in the area, we would love for you to stay with us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Staff members are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and bright. Pillows are great. I like the way the bathroom and bedroom are separate from the entertaining and cooking areas. The French doors bring in the light without having to leave your door open. There always seems to be a light breeze which makes it seem cooler than it might be.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLOTTE HALL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My trip to Lompoc California was an experiance of a life time. My hotel i choosed was Embassy Suites where i had the nicest stay in a long time through all the traveling i have performed.The staff and the HOTEL showed to be extremely professional. The hotel is one the ones i reccomend any one that is traveling in that area to stay at, the rooms as well as the breakfast was extremely good.They treat you like kings and queens.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great staff but the hotel is extremely outdated. The noise from adjacent hotel room will prevent you from having a sleepless night. The hotel is currently in the middle of updating but I would wait a few years for the completion. Otherwise, be prepare to not have a great night of sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry you didn’t get the sleep you deserve. We are completing a renovation that will address the noise quality in our suites. I hope you reconsider your decision not to return sooner so we can work hard to offer you a much more positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I would have to agree with other posts, this location needs to renovate. The exterior is nice and the courtyard is fantastic, but..... The inside of the rooms need lots of work. The knobs on faucets were old and stained, the door frames on the doors looked as though they had been patch with boards that weren't the same size. Our first room smelled bad and the lock was broke to the front door. Lots of damage to walls and doors just puttied and painted and it wasn't done well. We asked for a new room and found the same thing. The furniture is old and used. The scary part is my son lost a toy under the night stand..... It hadn't been cleaned under there for years. That made me look under other furniture as well, same thing. It would be a great hotel if they just gutted a couple rooms at a time and renovated. On a positive closing note, the breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Everything about this hotel is above par, except that we had a screaming family next to us & in our room our bed was rather tired. Between the crater on my side of the bed and the kids thumping and yelling through the thin walls - I/we didn't sleep. The review doesn't sound very good yet, does it? Well, that's where Lacey (the operations manager) stepped in. She helped us with a credit for our difficult night & she handled it with 100 percent class. If I were going to a city and found out Lacey was there, I would book it site unseen knowing that if we encountered any difficulty, Lacey would correct it or make it up to us.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, have a pair of earplugs just in case you have noisy neighbors
See more room tips
Green Features: kudos for asking us to hang our towels (at our option) to conserve water during this drought
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. I am so glad that you had a nice stay and enjoyed your suite. My sincere apologies that the noise disturbed you. It is our goal to provide you a peaceful stay. It is rare that we get noise complaints, but should you return and experience this issue, please let us know right away so we can send up our security and/or Manager-on-Duty, and we can make it right. Thank you for acknowledging Lacey. I will definitely share your good compliments with her. Our staff works hard to offer this type of experience to all of our guests so your comment about their effort is appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Please come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast

Address: 1117 North H Street, Lompoc, CA 93436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A Glance: Welcome to our Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast hotel. Our all-suite hotel provides a fantastic base for corporate, military, and leisure travelers wanting to explore the heart of California's breathtaking Central Coast. Conveniently situated one hour northwest of Santa Barbara and just minutes from Solvang, this Lompoc hotel is close to Vandenberg Air Force Base, the Sta. Rita Hills wine region, and the tranquil Jalama State Beach. Relax and unwind in a spacious two-room suite offering everything you need to feel at home. Begin each day with our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and relax in the evening with a complimentary beverage at our nightly Evening Reception* in the Garden Room, offering access to our beautiful outdoor atrium. Host an important meeting or event for up to 100 people in our 1,476 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space or catch up with work in our BusinessLink™ business center. Allow our dedicated staff and catering service to ensure each event is a success.After a busy day exploring all the things to do in Lompoc CA, refresh with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Retreat to the comfort of one of our two-room suites designed with a separate living room and bedroom, and enjoy more space to work, entertain friends, or simply relax and unwind with room service. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lompoc
Lompoc Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.