We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1117 North H Street, Lompoc, CA 93436   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wine Getaway Package
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Lompoc
GreenLeadersBronze level
Whittier, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Restful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The breakfast is awesome. I wished we could have taken advantage of the managers reception. The location is easy to get to. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. The Hot tub wasn't working the weekend we went.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
CrzyIrishGirl,

Thank you so for your posting on TripAdvisor! All of us at the hotel are so glad that your stay with us was restful! My apologiez about the hot tub; but rest assured that parts were ordered when it went down on Thursday and the will be fully functional upon completion of the repair tomorrow! We hope you to see you again very soon!

Thanks again!
Timothy R. Wagner, CRDE
General Manager
Embassy Suites
Lompoc - Central Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    106
    84
    25
    28
See reviews for
104
116
13
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

One of the nicer hotel in the area with excellent morning breakfast. Close to the wineries in the area. Hotel is a bit dated and could use some maintenance. The business center had some problems with their internet, but the front desk was kind enough to allow me to use their office equipment to print out our boarding pass. The staff were very accommodating and we felt very well treated. We would stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
NMontesa,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is my fervent belief that friendly service is an essential responsibility of any hotel and I'm so glad that we met your standard! As for the hotel's age, I'm very excited to report that we have many upgrades in the works for this year and I think you'll be very happy with the results! We look forward to being your home away from home on your next trip to the Lompoc - Central Coast area.

Regards,
Timothy R. Wagner, CRDE
General Manager
Embassy Suites
Lompoc - Central Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My first time to stay at this location and definitely would recommend it to everyone. Sammy's morning breakfast is made to order and the evening social serves local beer and wine to give you a taste the local flair. The water feature in the grotto is awesome with a waterfall and pond, which was out my door.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
MR B.,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful expierence with TripAdvisor and their patrons. It so great to know you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We're lucky to have Sonny as part of our team; it seems everyone knows him as well as he knows them! We look forward to having you back at the hotel sometime soon!

Thanks again!
Timothy R. Wagner, CRDE
General Manager
Embassy Suites
Lompoc - Central Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
600 reviews 600 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
392 helpful votes 392 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for the past 15 years. It is located close to the wineries. There are decent places to eat in town and a mission. The hotel is good. I would recommend getting a room in the back of the building so you can open your back door and watch a sunset. Or better yet, drive out to Surf and see it in person.

Room Tip: Along the back of the property, 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Kuwells,

Thank you so much for the great review!! I mist agree that the 3rd floor rooms are some of the best rooms, good sunset view and when there is a rocket launch from Vandenberg, you get a great vantage point! We look forward to having you as our guest again when your in the Lompoc - Central Coast area.

Regards,
Timothy R. Wagner, CRDE
General Manager
Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel was highly recommended to us and then we found out about the special deal they were offering with local wine tasting, which both reasons sold us on this location. Parking is free. At check in we lucked out and got a very quiet top floor suite between the pool and outdoor garden with beautiful rock water fall. We had a great views out the bedroom of one and out the living room of the other. The bed was comfortable. The suite was very clean. There was a selection of pillows (soft, firm, feather), a nice surprise. Breakfast omelets were the best! Complimentary drinks at the evening reception were a real treat. I recommend requesting a 3rd floor suite, if available.

Room Tip: Request 3rd floor suite between pool area and water fall area. You won't go wrong. Love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Cheryl,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your comments about what a great stay you had here at the Embassy Suites. We look forward to being of service to you again when you get back to the Lompoc - Central Coast area.

Regards,

Timothy R. Wagner, CRDE
General Manager
Embassy Suites
Lompoc - Central Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've stayed here twice now. 5/'08 & 2/'13, both instances on Saturdays, for one evening. Both times, I stayed in their 2-room suite (livingroom + room) with a King bed and mini fridge/microwave/kitchen sink/safe in the kitchenette. The grounds and suite were clean, neat and fairly quiet in my neck of the woods, which was exactly what I was looking for. This hotel doesn't have indoor hallways to get to your room like other hotels. Picture a square...The doors face the center of the square, (which is uncovered/technically outdoors) and the windows/sliding glass doors face the outer portion of the square. There are streams, rocks and waterfalls as soon as you step out of your room. The evening reception is a great way to start the evening, complete with sangria, red or white wine and a selection of liquors with self-serve snacks like chips, nacho cheese, salsa, pretzels and Gardettos snack mix. We didn't get a chance to enjoy their breakfast as we were on our way to have crepes in Solvang, but I enjoyed my stay both times and since this hotel was approved by the significant other, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
V W,

Your positive comments abour your recent stay with us are a pleasure to read. All of us at the hotel are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to being your home away from home again in the future, when your travels bring you back to the Lompoc area.

Regards,

Timothy R. Wagner, CRDE
General Manager
Embassy Suites
Lompoc - Central Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here a couple of night recently and everything was great. We needed an extra blanket for the sofa bed so I called the front desk. Immediately after I hung up the housekeeper was at my door with a blanket and extra pillows. The breakfast is awesome as is the evening reception which includes soft drinks, alcoholic drinks and snacks...all for FREE!! No complaints, the room was very clean as was the bathroom. The pond in the middle of the hotel is an added bonus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Ginam650,

Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am so glad that your stay with us met your expectations and that you took the time out of your busy schedule to post on TripAdvisor. We look forward to being your home away from home on your next trip to the Lompoc - Central Coast area.

Warmest Regards,

Timothy R. Wagner, CRDE
General Manager
Embassy Suites
Lompoc - Central Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast

Address: 1117 North H Street, Lompoc, CA 93436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A Glance: Welcome to our Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast hotel. Our all-suite hotel provides a fantastic base for corporate, military, and leisure travelers wanting to explore the heart of California's breathtaking Central Coast. Conveniently situated one hour northwest of Santa Barbara and just minutes from Solvang, this Lompoc hotel is close to Vandenberg Air Force Base, the Sta. Rita Hills wine region, and the tranquil Jalama State Beach. Relax and unwind in a spacious two-room suite offering everything you need to feel at home. Begin each day with our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and relax in the evening with a complimentary beverage at our nightly Evening Reception* in the Garden Room, offering access to our beautiful outdoor atrium. Host an important meeting or event for up to 100 people in our 1,476 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space or catch up with work in our BusinessLink™ business center. Allow our dedicated staff and catering service to ensure each event is a success.After a busy day exploring all the things to do in Lompoc CA, refresh with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Retreat to the comfort of one of our two-room suites designed with a separate living room and bedroom, and enjoy more space to work, entertain friends, or simply relax and unwind with room service. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lompoc
Lompoc Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.