We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1117 North H Street, Lompoc, CA 93436   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wine Getaway Package
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Lompoc
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great stay, as expected. Our room was big, clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice. Location was great. Plenty of sightseeing to do. Wine tasting is a must out there!! Went to Solvang in the day, and the scenery on the short trip is breathtaking!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Cyansea,

Thank you so much for the positive Tripadvisor review. My staff and I are so please that we were able to meet all of your expectation. We look forward to being of service again on your next trip to Lompoc area.

Warmest Regards,
Timothy R. Wagner. CRDE
General Manager
Embassy Suites
Lompoc - Central Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    107
    84
    25
    28
See reviews for
104
116
13
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carefree
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The grounds are very pleasant, parking was convenient and we had a nice room. Front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. However, the walls were a little thin and the complimentary breakfast was jam packed with people. Skip the breakfast, sleep in, and go to Solvang for ebelskiver. The Carrow's restaurant which is right next door, is closing in January, which leaves very few options for in-town dining other than ethnic or fast food. Too bad.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Della,

Thank you so much for posting about your trip! I'm so glad to hear that our service and staff met all of your expectations. I must agree with your comments about breakfast being so popular. With a comfy bed, a lot of our guests do like to sleep in and seem to all make their way to breakfast at the same time. Making it downstairs at the start of the breakfast is the one tip that I like to pass on to all of our weekend guests. Hopefully your next trip to the Lompoc - Central Coast area will be at a time when the hotel is a little less busy and you can partake in one of our famous Embassy omlets! If we can ever be of any service, don't hesitate to reach out to us at LOMCA_GM@hilton.com.

Warmest Regards,
Timothy R. Wagner, CRDE
General Manager
Embassy Suites
Lompoc - Central Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our family of three stayed in a King non-smoking room. The decor is very old and the rooms are extremely outdated. The carpet and furniture have seen better days. Although the room is a "suite", it is really a standard sized hotel room broken up into two rooms. So, the room feels cramped and the bathroom is extremely small. The pull out bed in the living room was utterly useless. Once pulled out, you could see the extreme slope of the mattress without even sitting on it. Our little one ended up sleeping with us in the King bed. The Manager's reception was a nice touch... snacks and drinks when we really needed them upon arrival. The breakfast was great and the cook was a rock star, taking and prepping several different orders at a time and cooking each meal to perfection! We loved the Embassy Suites food, but will not be staying at this particular hotel again due to the outdated rooms. Next time, we'll drive the extra distance to San Luis Obispo and stay at the Embassy Suites there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us very valuble feedback about your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear that our service, staff, and complimentary services met your evey expectation!

It is with great excitment that I am please to anounce that the hotel has plans in the works for our guest rooms to be receiving a face lift in 2013. This will include refinishing our Spanish colonial style furnishings that match the decor of the hotel and new guest room carpeting. Soon to follow, we will also be updating our soft seating as well!

Once our upgrades are complete, I hope that you will reconsider the Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast to be your home away from home. I'm sure you'll love our soon to be revitalized guest rooms and you've had the opperunity to expierence our famous breakfast!

Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to being of service again!

Warmest Regards,
Timothy R. Wagner, CRDE
General Manager
Embassy Suites
Lompoc - Central Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We have seen the city of Solvang in late summer before. Those who don't know about Solvang, I probably should add that it is a small city halfway between San Louis Obispo and Santa Barbara, established by a group of Danes in early 1900s to create a look and feel of Denmark in Central California. This time we decided to make a one-night trip to Solvang to see how its winter decoration looks like. Though the weather was bad (it rained torrentially on both days of our trip), Solvang didn't disappoint us. The heart of the small city is a street named Copenhagen Drive. It was lavishly decorated with beautiful Christmas trees and ornaments. Next day, while coming back, we stopped at Pismo beach (about 50 miles from Solvang) and enjoyed both the beach and the prime outlets.

We decided not to stay in Solvang proper (which has very few choices and they are mostly expensive); last time we stayed in Buellton and this time we stayed in Lompoc. The Embassy Suites was a great hotel. Very nice both inside and outside. Inside of the hotel has a fish pond and a small swimming pool. Every room has a king bed, a sleeper sofa, a large desk and a comfortable chair. The section containing the sleeper sofa can be isolated for the kids where they can enjoy their own TV set. The spacious bed room has a large closet and another TV.

As for location of the hotel, it is near the more vibrant section of Lompoc (H Street) and one can get all the shops and restaurants within 2 to 3 miles from the hotel.

One highlight of our stay was the excellent and freshly cooked complimentary breakfast that the hotel offers. The breakfast area wasn't very crowded and we got our orders back pretty quickly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has the view of the fish pond area. Our room only had the view of the back of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent a Saturday night here on a trip to the central valley wine country.

While this location doesn't seem to be as plush as other locations, we were impressed with how well appointed the rooms are, it was very comfortable and relatively inexpensive.

The front desk clerk was a little slow in waiting on us, but overall friendly as were the restaurant staff.

My only complaint here, was that the complimentary breakfast was understaffed and they ran out of some things early. The line was long and slow, but overall the breakfast was decent.

The outdoor carpet in the common areas was in need of cleaning or replacement, but again, the room itself seem reasonably up-to-date as if it had been renovated in the not-too-distant past.

And, considering the price, I'd give it 5 stars from a value perspective.

Room Tip: Stay either in the center wing, or near the back to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on trip of PCH, the hotel was very central, but seems a little bit run down. The walls were very thin and the surrounding area did not seem too safe. Breakfast was manic the next morning and hard to find a table.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

staff was pretty friendly, but when asked to check in early would not let us and we missed getting ready for an important dinner party! I think that all the rooms were sold out in Lompoc? Ok maybe NY, but ok what ever. and asked for no smoking and still smelled real bad. room was a little dirty but on the most part not to bad. Toilet set is cheap, I weigh 107 and if I was on the bigger side wow! any way not bad for the price and the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast

Address: 1117 North H Street, Lompoc, CA 93436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A Glance: Welcome to our Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast hotel. Our all-suite hotel provides a fantastic base for corporate, military, and leisure travelers wanting to explore the heart of California's breathtaking Central Coast. Conveniently situated one hour northwest of Santa Barbara and just minutes from Solvang, this Lompoc hotel is close to Vandenberg Air Force Base, the Sta. Rita Hills wine region, and the tranquil Jalama State Beach. Relax and unwind in a spacious two-room suite offering everything you need to feel at home. Begin each day with our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and relax in the evening with a complimentary beverage at our nightly Evening Reception* in the Garden Room, offering access to our beautiful outdoor atrium. Host an important meeting or event for up to 100 people in our 1,476 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space or catch up with work in our BusinessLink™ business center. Allow our dedicated staff and catering service to ensure each event is a success.After a busy day exploring all the things to do in Lompoc CA, refresh with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Retreat to the comfort of one of our two-room suites designed with a separate living room and bedroom, and enjoy more space to work, entertain friends, or simply relax and unwind with room service. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lompoc
Lompoc Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.