We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hidden gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1117 North H Street, Lompoc, CA 93436   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wine Getaway Package
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lompoc
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A nice hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We didn't expect much when traveling to Lompoc for a mission's trip, but we were pleasantly surprised with the Embassy Suites. It's a relatively small Embassy Suites by their standards, but the rooms are rather large (our room had a sitting area), the manager's reception was a great one (it actually had real food!!) and the cook at breakfast was a wiz with any egg concoction you could think of. Additionally, the price was more than fair. If we ever find ourselves in Lompoc again, this will be the first place we look to book.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    147
    114
    35
    32
See reviews for
131
149
21
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
sf bay area
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Located west of most of the central coast wine region, a good price for a large room. The staff was great, courteous and friendly, but clearly the building was old style. This was our second time in Lompoc in the past five years. This time disappointing...food mostly drive-in and drive-by. Appears hit hard by the recession.

Room Tip: We were up front, near entry and next to very busy mall restaurants - thus, noisy. Since all suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Probably the best hotel in this small town. Room decor could use an update though. Good value and hearty (I think all rates include free) breakfast. Front desk staff was very pleasant and friendly but a little too chatty. I like to check in quickly;)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the 2nd time and the hotel staff is always friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast being cooked by "Sonny" is always good. He is always courteous to the guests. Will stay here again when I am visiting.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Third (top) floor had some heating issues. Second floor had a one time hot water issue. Poor sound insulation room-to-room. Although carpeted, noticable overhead floor noise. No serious traffic noise, some house keeping cart noise.
Above average breakfast with egg/pancake station, fruits, cereals and packaged juices.
Suite rooms with ante room sofa, chairs, flatscreen TV, table with Internet connection, mini-fridge, sink, and reAding table.
Comfortable king bed with soft and moderate pillows.
Mystery bitea caused management review resulting in pest-free assesament but room change offered.
Closet with half-dozen hangers, iron and board.
Combo tub/ahower in bath adjacent to sink.
Microwave and cubbords. Clock/alarm. Bedroom flatscreen TV with three dozen canle channels. No pay movies. No CNN.

Happy hour 5:30-7:30 in dining area with Firestone Walker Pale Ale. Pool and hot tub in center of room layout. Exercise room with treadmills, laundry room with machines and soap dispensers.

Nearby restaurants. 60-minute taxi from Santa Barbara airport. Free WIFi, hardwired Internet.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I enjoyed the cooked to order hot breakfast. The hotel beddings were clean- didn't suffer from dust mites, but the toilet bowl's all black under the riim Also mayne because of age, the hotel room has a musky odor. The price was great considering the neighboring city (Solvanng) is more expensive.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

There are Embassy properties that can run with four and five star hotels, unfortunately, this place isn't one of them. It is an older property, badly in need of rennovation--Staying here is like going into an 80s/90s time warp with the dingy, scuffed furniture and the tacky wallpaper accents.

The suite square footage is small compared to standard ES properties, the bathroom TINY. While ES hotels are good for a family of 4 usually, this one is not because of the small size and the bathroom located on the inside of the bedroom instead of the outside. The lack of lighting is also a tremendous nuisance. Noise from the shower next door was loud enough to wake me at 2 in the morning.

On the positive side, the outdoor atrium is well-kept and landscaped, the hotel staff courteous and friendly, the manager's reception and breakfast generous. Free WiFi and strong internet connections a plus as well. The water pressure in the shower was well above average.

Given the lack of choices in the Lompoc area, I would stay here again--do not, under any circumstances though, accept a rack rate--it's not worth it.

With a substantial room rennovation, this place could be something special. Not now though.

Room Tip: Interior rooms overlooking the pool look to have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast

Address: 1117 North H Street, Lompoc, CA 93436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A Glance: Welcome to our Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast hotel. Our all-suite hotel provides a fantastic base for corporate, military, and leisure travelers wanting to explore the heart of California's breathtaking Central Coast. Conveniently situated one hour northwest of Santa Barbara and just minutes from Solvang, this Lompoc hotel is close to Vandenberg Air Force Base, the Sta. Rita Hills wine region, and the tranquil Jalama State Beach. Relax and unwind in a spacious two-room suite offering everything you need to feel at home. Begin each day with our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and relax in the evening with a complimentary beverage at our nightly Evening Reception* in the Garden Room, offering access to our beautiful outdoor atrium. Host an important meeting or event for up to 100 people in our 1,476 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space or catch up with work in our BusinessLink™ business center. Allow our dedicated staff and catering service to ensure each event is a success.After a busy day exploring all the things to do in Lompoc CA, refresh with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Retreat to the comfort of one of our two-room suites designed with a separate living room and bedroom, and enjoy more space to work, entertain friends, or simply relax and unwind with room service. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lompoc
Lompoc Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.