We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value but very small rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Lompoc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Lompoc to your Saves list
Travelodge Lompoc
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 E Ocean Avenue, Lompoc, CA 93436   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lompoc
Laguna Niguel, CA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Great value but very small rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We recently stayed at a renovated Travelodge in Santa Maria and it was great, clean, and modern. In the PHOTOS this one looked the same. In PERSON it was not quite as great. Regardless, for less than $60 a night it is a very good value.

We had one queen bed and the room was TINY. Although we asked for a quiet room (twice), we were assigned a room over the breakfast room... Even in the back, you can hear the road noise if your windows are open.

The room was painted, had crown moulding and 'looked' new. However the TV and furniture was very old and the bed squeaked. The bathroom was very new and modern.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    64
    43
    14
    12
See reviews for
42
59
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, CO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I am just here for a day and was rushed so I decided to shop on price. I was surprised at the good quality of the room. Some things that stuck out:

- Nice sheets and confortable bed
- Bathroom was tiled with granite sink (instead of the vinyl crappy shower stall) -nice shower head
- Wood flooring (well sort of - tiles - but it felf cleaner than those old motel rugs)
- The walls were painted earth tones - not your sterile white (just makes you feel better)
- Convenient AC power outlet at bed stand level for phone and laptop (you don't usually have this in budget hotels)
- Right next to convenience store - you have a fridge and a microwave afterall

Yes, it had the feeling that it was do it yourself upgrades- but overall very satisfied. Cost was a third to half the cost of the mid-market hotels.

Maybe I was in one of the newly upgraded rooms (based on some of the other reviews. New owner?

Noticed a nice/modern tour bus in the parking lot with what appeared to be some foreign travelers- so they must have figured something out.

The office closes around 10PM - so make sure you call ahead (seems like this is common around here). No one there at 7 AM either,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RANCHO MIRAGE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice ,friendly, clean, nice heated pool which I did enjoy for my early morning swim and the reason I booked my reservation with you all. Most enjoyable -good remodel in the bathrooms . I'll be back if I travel your way , thanks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Room I had was really small with no available plugs other than the bathroom, but the bed was comfy and clean. Do make sure and NOT share a wall with the breakfast room, chairs and table slamming into said wall are NOT the way you want to wake up. Pool was clean and warm and property was quiet...

Room Tip: Avoid being next to the breakfast room unless you are an early riser.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island NY
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed here while on the road traveling through California. It was late and the price was right. The room was basic and clean. I would suggest if possible to request a room in back. Our room was in front and close to the road. The traffic sounds were a bit annoying. If I were traveling through this area again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It is a good value for a simple night's sleep.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently went on a roadtrip of California and Nevada during which we stayed at 7 hotels, and this was definitely one of the best! we got a beautiful room which we enjoyed very much. The town did, however, not seem to be worth much in sight seeing - but it is quite close to Solvang which is definitely worth a visit! The only bad thing I can say about this place is really the breakfast which was not great, not the worst I've ever had but the girl who was there to fill up, seemed more interested in clearing away even though it wasn't time yet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

What an odd room we had. The toilet seat was high enough where my feet dangled! The door locks weren't all in working order and the peep hole was too high for even my husband to look through! It was almost as if the room was made for tall people. We were amused by the whole experience. It was just a pit stop for us during our road trip. Don't think we'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Lompoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lompoc

Address: 1415 E Ocean Avenue, Lompoc, CA 93436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lompoc 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Lompoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lompoc Hotel Lompoc
Travel Lodge Lompoc
Lompoc Travel Lodge
Lompoc Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Lompoc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.