We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gave Mama another try but won't go back - Ciao La botte” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Botte Italian Restaurant

La Botte Italian Restaurant
812 N H St, Lompoc, CA 93436-4147
805-736-8525
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 101 Restaurants in Lompoc
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Dessert
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
lmpoc
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Gave Mama another try but won't go back - Ciao La botte”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Pre-fab'd calzones, tasteless and $$$ Expensive. Decor still old and musty. Service hit or miss. Things wait under the heat lamp too long. Someone could open a Italian restaurant in Lompoc and make fresh pasta and pizaa and under cut them easy. Time for Mama to retire, they kids don't care about making the place a good restaurant. They'll wait till mama passes and then collect and close the place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    28
    14
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“"Can't wait to go back"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stopped at this restaurant just as we arrived into town(about 1:00 p.m.). Immediately entering, the aroma set the stage for a mouth watering delight. We loved the atmosphere, very warm and friendly. If you love bread, don't miss this stop. I had to make myself stop eating it or there would be no room left for the main meal. My daughter had spaghetti and I was so glad she couldn't eat it all. Pizza was my choice, and a very good one. For the quality of the food, the prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Old school Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The suggestion came from the hotel desk clerk. Homemade rolls were delicious and the bruschetta with tomato, garlic and basil topping was yummy, so I was prepared for a great meal. Oops! The pizza and the pasta were very average and the red sauce tasted very canned and was overloaded with garlic. Disappointing after such a great start.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We ate dinner here and found the atmosphere to be very comfortable. Our server was so polite and efficient. The fresh bread and minestrone soup were exceptionally delicious! Seriously good bread, I could have eaten a whole other loaf by myself! They had homemade desserts that looked great in the display case but we were stuffed to the gills already so we passed on that. It was a nice experience dining here!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Real Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This restaurant is one of my favorites. The food is excellent, the service wonderful, great wines and lots of family, since it is family owned. They also have a gluten free menu.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Botte Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Botte Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Botte Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.