We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Can't wait to go back"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Botte Italian Restaurant

La Botte Italian Restaurant
812 N H St, Lompoc, CA 93436-4147
805-736-8525
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 100 Restaurants in Lompoc
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Dessert, Italian, Pizza, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“"Can't wait to go back"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stopped at this restaurant just as we arrived into town(about 1:00 p.m.). Immediately entering, the aroma set the stage for a mouth watering delight. We loved the atmosphere, very warm and friendly. If you love bread, don't miss this stop. I had to make myself stop eating it or there would be no room left for the main meal. My daughter had spaghetti and I was so glad she couldn't eat it all. Pizza was my choice, and a very good one. For the quality of the food, the prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    30
    22
    11
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Old school Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The suggestion came from the hotel desk clerk. Homemade rolls were delicious and the bruschetta with tomato, garlic and basil topping was yummy, so I was prepared for a great meal. Oops! The pizza and the pasta were very average and the red sauce tasted very canned and was overloaded with garlic. Disappointing after such a great start.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We ate dinner here and found the atmosphere to be very comfortable. Our server was so polite and efficient. The fresh bread and minestrone soup were exceptionally delicious! Seriously good bread, I could have eaten a whole other loaf by myself! They had homemade desserts that looked great in the display case but we were stuffed to the gills already so we passed on that. It was a nice experience dining here!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Real Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This restaurant is one of my favorites. The food is excellent, the service wonderful, great wines and lots of family, since it is family owned. They also have a gluten free menu.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“We adopted mama”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Not having any luck finding a restaurant without a long waiting list on New Year's eve, we saw this small restaurant from the road whose parking lot was full. We tried it and despite the one hour wait for a table, we were enchanted by the owner - patrons call her mama. Apparently we landed in a well loved place by the locals. Both owners (mama and papa) as you may have guessed talked to us. The portions were large, a little salty but I did not want to tell papa that. The food way above average, the service okay, but the family (Italian) experience was wonderful. We wish we live near there because this would be a place we would often. A nice selection on the menu. We wished we tried the pork chop ordered by a couple next to our table.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Botte Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Botte Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Botte Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;