We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very inconsistent in the ingredients” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bravo Pizza

Bravo Pizza
129 W Central Ave Ste C2, Lompoc, CA 93436
(805) 737-6181
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 100 Restaurants in Lompoc
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Lompoc, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“very inconsistent in the ingredients”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

1/12/2013
I have been a customer since day 1, and I always order the Bravo Supreme, Large, and have it delivered. It seems in the past year or so the pies just are not the same, very inconsistent in the ingredients. I like big chunks on my pie, and lots of it, but quite often now it's as if they spread a thin layer of the ingredients out in baby food size pieces, then cover it with cheese and bake it.
There is a plus, however, they will take a check, where westside, dominos, and others don't.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
LOMPOC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Lompoc”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Best pizza in Lompoc for past 20+ years. Small eat-in area but they deliver all over town. Andre and his crew are customer oriented

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lompoc,ca
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Still good after all these years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Still my favorite pizza in town. I have tried all the places in town and this is still the best. pizzas all have good flavors and are not tough like some crust in town. Some places the grease flows off the pizza. Here it does not. There very little grease from the meats that come out when they cook. Their wings are really good as well.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Just not good pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff here seems to be overwhelmed and everything gets a lick and a prayer. I've honestly had better frozen pizza.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“New York?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Nah! I'm a New Yawkah and dis ain't it! But it's close. Good pie (that's pizza to you Californians)' simple and basic. My first choice in town!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bravo Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bravo Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.