We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pie and hand made meals” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sissy's Uptown Cafe

Sissy's Uptown Cafe
112 S I St, Lompoc, CA 93436-6723
805-735-4877
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 103 Restaurants in Lompoc
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Reservations
Menlo Park, California, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best pie and hand made meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stopped for lunch had a grilled turkey gouda avacado that was fresh and apricot pie. Stopped for dinner a day later as th f sat they do dinners. Tuna was so fresh as was the mocha cheesecake.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    29
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles Wine Region, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Have you been there.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

...If not, it is definitely worth the visit if you are in the vicinity. Sissy's is a small family owned restaurant in downtown Lompoc, CA, a few miles south of Vandenberg AFB, and about 15 miles west of the Santa Ynez Valley and its world renowned wineries and horse farms. When I say "family owned" , it is true...the energetic Steve greets and waits on guests, while his pretty wife and brother-in-law work in the kitchen and his charming mother-in-law roams between the rear dining room and the front cafe area, doing just about everything. During the time I owned a business in the nearby Santa Ynez Valley, I always recommended Sissy's to my friends and guests. Now that I have sold the business and moved further North, I still make an effort to visit Sissy's as often as I can.

The food is as fresh as can be and much care goes into its' preparation. The lunch menu offers a nice variety of homemade soups, salads, and sandwiches; my favorite being the grilled Turkey, Bacon, and Cotswald Cheese sandwich. The broccoli and cheese soup is "to die for!"

Stop by and visit Sissy's on your next journey to the area...you will not regret it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, Ca
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming and delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Four of us stopped at Sissy's for lunch and were so pleased with the surroundings, the welcome, and the tasty food. One of us struck gold with the soup and quiche of the day, both were excellent, and not so filling that the tempting slice of homemade pie wasn't welcome. A safely mundane club type sandwich was also excellent, good bread and filling and a good side salad of fresh baby greens and homemade dressing. Pie, of course was wonderful, just too many flavors to choose from! It is a pleasant place to be, sunny and bright...perfect!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
1 review
“Excellent Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This restaurant has unique decor, but service and food were excellent. We ordered the Filet Mignon, and it was cooked to order and excellent. Homemade pie for dessert, made on premises -- to die for!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

This place came recommended, food was acceptable, not great, but wayyyyy overpriced, 2 BLT, beer, pie= $39,00, ridiculously overpriced

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sissy's Uptown Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sissy's Uptown Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sissy's Uptown Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.