We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“garveylife@aol.com” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Cuisine
920 N I St, Lompoc, CA 93436
(805) 736-7450
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 100 restaurants in Lompoc
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Lompoc, California
1 review
“garveylife@aol.com”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

just average over priced too small service not that great . centrally located.i believe some of the items sre not fresh

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    8
    3
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lompoc, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Thai food in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I have been going to Thai Cuisine for over 10 years. Samar works hard to give you the brst tasting food around. It's the best Thai food in town. I usually start with the Thai stuffed Chicken wings and or the combination appetizer. The batter is light. Then I order the Yum Yai Salad. The yellow curry is to die for. Just about all the food is great. Samar uses the freshest of ingredients. He is so accommodating. Just tell him what you like and he will cook it. I love this restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food, kind of hard to find (hidden behind Walgreens)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Small place, but good food. Friends love the Pad Thai Noodles. I liked the curry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Don't have high expectations”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This establishment seems to open and close when the feel the whim. We've go here on a number of occasions to find it closed during hours it is posted to be open. Seems they take a vacation or maybe even had a medical emergency but they do NOT post any information on there store front, It is Very annoying. Additionally the last time we dined here I was served Skate in place of scallops and my wife contracted food poisoning.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012 via mobile

Menumis a little bit limited, but everything is very good. Nice atmosphere, superb service, excellent food!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.