We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Locals and this Tourist's Favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pietro's Italian Restaurant

Pietro's Italian Restaurant
317 E Kettleman Ln, Lodi, CA 95240-5922
209-368-0613
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pietro's Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 164 Restaurants in Lodi
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: S. Washington St.
Bishop, CA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A Locals and this Tourist's Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Lodi is not the greatest tourist destination. I just happened to be there due to work circumstances. Happily, I selected a restaurant around the block from my Motel 6 (another review) based on Trip Advisor ratings. This is a lovely restaurant with a garden on the grounds (tomotoes, peppers growing abundantly). Parking was difficult indicating it is popular. Despite this I was seated immediately (I was solo). I had a wonderful local Merlot (Lodi has several wineries) and took the server recommendation of the eggplant lasagna and a bleu cheese, tomato salad. The salad was fresh with a light vinaigrette, the salad coming with a large loaf of freshly baked focaccia-like bread. The eggplant was outstanding, the best I've ever had. A wonderful meal, moderately priced.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    40
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent find in Lodi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Excellent service on a very crowded Friday night. Lots of local families and large parties as well as small groups and tourists such as myself. The veal parmesan was delicious and very tender. The homemade ravioli side was perfect. Came with a choice of salads or soups. My friend loved her veal saltimboca as well. Quite large portions. Very nice wine list both local and Italian imports. I thought it was reasonably priced for all the food you get. Oh and the hot homemade bread was to die for! Will definitely return when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Always busy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a wonderful meal. Prices were a little high, but ok. Service was good eventhough they were very busy. I believe there was outside patio dining.
Fresh veggies are growing in a flowerbed by the parking lot.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Port in a Storm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were returning home to Portland from the desert. Lodi was simply a logical place to stop for the nights. The restaurant was recommended by the hotel person. Since it was dinner time we went right over, were given a nice table, and had a very satisfying meal in pleasant surroundings.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Terriffico”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

"Mikey" had the lasagne and I had the Chicken Picata on spaghetti noodles. Very good. Hot bread was served before with salad.
The staff tried very hard to please including letting me taste a local Chardonnay that I had never tried.
Told the manager we had found them on TA and that we were well pleased!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pietro's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pietro's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pietro's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.