We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS I-5 Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS I-5 Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS I-5 Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6411 W Banner Road, Lodi, CA 95242-9125   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Bowling Green, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I've been staying here for a week a year for the past few years and I've always found the rooms to be confortable and clean and the staff helpful. They have breakfast there and you can make your own waffle which is always a plus. Lodi is only a few miles east of there on 12 and there are plenty of place to eat in Lodi. If you want to get on the highway after a good nights rest, I would suggest staying here.

Room Tip: If you don't want late or early travelors stomping around above you, get a room on the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    42
    19
    8
    7
See reviews for
41
32
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a fairly new hotel that is located just off Interstate 5 and it an underground parking garage. It is well maintained, clean, with comfortable and surprisingly quiet rooms. The free breakfast was great and it included eggs, sausage and biscuits, waffles, cereals, fruits and pastries, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful and it offered a military/government rate that was better than any other rate. It is adjacent to gas stations, restaurants and fast food establishments. More upscale restaurants and shopping are only a couple of miles away in Lodi

Room Tip: The underground garage protected your vehicle from the hot summer weather in the California central...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This Best Western was just not up to par with others that I have stayed at. It started as i entered the elevator and after pushing the button I looked down and saw the Best Western Carpet which was stained and filthy. Entering my room it smelled as though 100 construction workers had just spent the night. The sofa did not close completely down so with the cushions on top it appeared to be at an angle. The airconditioner took about 5 minutes to start blowing cool air and through out the entire evening it circulated low & high which was annoying to try and sleep through. Some of the spots in the underground parking were too small to fit a large vehicle in and exiting was tricky. On a positive note the one person behind the counter i had contact with was very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was going to give this Best Western location a 4, but after reading other reviews opted for a 5 because I realized I was just being difficult. I stayed here 2 nights and had a pleasant comfortable stay. Location is prime. Rooms and breakfast are more than adequate. I want to laugh at some of these other reviews because you can't pay a 3 star hotel price, and expect 5 star service, hence leading me to reevaluate my initial 4 rating. You get what you pay for, do not expect resort spa treatment, or a Vegas pool, but just a great value stay off the 5 in Lodi. For the city/area definitely your best bet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We were on a wine country trip and stayed one night in Lodi to visit the local wineries. The website photos showed this to be a rather new property and conveniently located. Best Western offered a promotional rate for a non-refundable prepayment, so I booked 2 rooms about 2 weeks in advance.

I travel frequently on business, so I wasn't surprised that the room was very basic. The bed linens were wrinkled, but I think that they were freshly laundered. We stayed on the 3rd floor, and there was not enough water pressure to run the shower in either room. The front desk agent said that this was a known problem when the hotel was booked solid.

Long story short....Best Western corporate offices authorized the hotel manager to refund my money for both rooms.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor so that you can get water pressure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Room was very clean and spacious, King size bed which was very comfortable with pillows marked soft and firm which was a very nice touch. Breakfast in the morning was very good. Overall a great place and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Or.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We walked into the lobby and it was so warm in there, then we got our room on the top floor only to open the elevator door and walk into a sauna. The AC was on in the hallway but wasn't working right, thankfully the room AC worked fine. We had a special rate but the room wasn't very clean looking. Stains in carpets, furniture and blood stains on the TV remote station. Breakfast wasn't very appealing or many options.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS I-5 Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS I-5 Inn & Suites

Address: 6411 W Banner Road, Lodi, CA 95242-9125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS I-5 Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS I-5 Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lodi
Lodi Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS I-5 Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.